The Leinster team to face the Cardiff Blues in Friday night’s RaboDirect PRO12 clash in Cardiff Arms Park (KO: 7.30pm) has been named…LIVE Updates via @leinsterrugby on Twitter…

Leo Cullen leads a team which shows a blend of youth and experience for the trip to the Welsh capital. Ian Madigan, who is the PRO12’s third top points scorer (91 points) partners Ireland international Isaac Boss – on his 65th Leinster appearance – at half-back with Andrew Goodman lining up at centre alongside Brendan Macken.

Out wide Andrew Conway is joined by Darren Hudson (who makes his eighth senior appearance) and Dave Kearney who starts at full-back.

Dominic Ryan makes just his third appearance after an injury interrupted season thus far and he completes an exciting back-row alongside Shane Jennings and Jordi Murphy.

Leinster ‘A’ team skipper Jack McGrath is rewarded with a start in the front row after some compelling form in the B&I Cup.

Heinke van der Merwe is named on a replacements bench which includes seven players who are either in, or have come through, the Leinster Academy.

*There will be live updates from Friday’s game via the official Leinster Rugby Twitter account: @leinsterrugby


15: Dave Kearney
14: Andrew Conway
13: Brendan Macken
12: Andrew Goodman
11: Darren Hudson
10: Ian Madigan
9: Isaac Boss

1: Jack McGrath
2: Aaron Dundon
3: Michael Bent
4: Leo Cullen CAPTAIN
5: Tom Denton
6: Dominic Ryan
7: Shane Jennings
8: Jordi Murphy


16: Thomas Sexton
17: Heinke van der Merwe
18: Jamie Hagan
19: Ben Marshall
20: Rhys Ruddock
21: John Cooney
22: Noel Reid
23: Fionn Carr

REFEREE: Peter Fitzgibbon (IRFU), ASSISTANT REFEREES: Sean Brickell, Martyn Lewis (both WRU)