The Ireland Under-20 team to play Wales this evening in the 5th Place playoff of the World Rugby Under-20 World Championship has been named, with eleven Leinster players in the match day squad.

There are five changes to the team who lost out to New Zealand in their last outing of the tournament. Ciaran Gaffney makes a return to the starting XV at full back, with Stephen Fitzgerald taking his position on the wing.
Old Belvedere’s Charlie Rock is named at scrum half, replacing injured captain, Nick McCarthy. The UCD man was ruled out with a shoulder injury having been replaced by Rock early in the New Zealand game. 
Upfront, St. Mary’s Conor Oliver is named in the back row alongside his Templeogue teammate Nick Timoney who starts at number 8.
UCD back row, Josh Murphy will captain the side.
Ireland Under-20 v Wales Under-20s, 2015 World Rugby Under-20 Championship – 5th Place Playoff, Viadana, Monday 15th June, kick-off 8.30pm local time (7.30pm Irish time)

15. Ciaran Gaffney (Galwegians/Connacht)
14. Stephen Fitzgerald (Shannon/Munster)
13. Garry Ringrose (UCD/Leinster)
12. Sam Arnold (Ballynahinch/Ulster)
11. Jacob Stockdale (Queen’s University Belfast/Ulster)
10. Joey Carbery (UCD/Leinster)
9. Charlie Rock (Old Beveldere/Leinster)
1. Andrew Porter (UCD/Leinster)
2. Sean McNulty (UCD/Leinster)
3. Oisin Heffernan (Terenure College/Leinster)
4. David O’Connor (St. Mary’s/Leinster)
5. Alex Thompson (Queen’s University Belfast/Ulster)
6. Josh Murphy (UCD/Leinster) CAPTAIN 
7. Conor Oliver (St. Mary’s/Leinster)
8. Nick Timoney (St. Marys/Leinster)
16. Adam McBurney (Ballymena/Ulster)
17. Liam O’Connor (Cork Constitution /Munster)
18. Conan O’Donnell (Sligo/NUIG/Connacht)
19. Lorcan Dow (Queen’s University Belfast/Ulster)
20. Rory Moloney (Buccaneers/Connacht)
21. Thomas Quinlan (Cork Constitution/Munster)
22. Fergal Cleary (Lansdowne/Leinster)
23. Jack Owens (Queen’s University Belfast/Ulster)