Uncapped Leinster pair Jordi Muphy and Martin Moore named in Joe Schmidt’s 34-man squad for the opening two games of the RBS 6 Nations against Scotland and Wales…

A total of 18 Leinster players make the squad for the opening 6 Nations encounters with Scotland and Wales.

Uncapped pair Jordi Murphy and Martin Moore are named in the squad.

Rhys Ruddock, who captained the Ireland Wolfhounds to a victory over the England Saxons on Saturday in Kingsholm, is also amongst the forwards selected for the two games.

IRELAND SQUAD (RBS 6 Nations v Scotland/Wales):

Backs (16) –

Darren Cave (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
Gordon D’Arcy (Lansdowne/Leinster)
Luke Fitzgerald (Blackrock College/Leinster)

Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Connacht)
Paddy Jackson (Dungannon/Ulster)
Felix Jones (Shannon/Munster)
Rob Kearney (UCD/Leinster)
David Kearney (Lansdowne/Leinster)
Ian Madigan (Blackrock College/Leinster)

Luke Marshall (Ballynahinch/Ulster)
Fergus McFadden (Old Belvedere/Leinster)
Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster)
Brian O’Driscoll (UCD/Leinster)
Eoin Reddan (Lansdowne/Leinster)

Jonathan Sexton (Racing Metro 92)
Andrew Trimble (Ballymena/Ulster)

Forwards (18) –

Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster)
Robin Copeland (Cardiff Blues) *
Sean Cronin (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)
Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster)
Jamie Heaslip (Dublin University/Leinster)

Iain Henderson (Ballynahinch/Ulster)
Chris Henry (Malone/Ulster)
Mike McCarthy (Lansdowne/Leinster)
Jack McGrath (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)
Martin Moore (Lansdowne/Leinster) *
Jordi Murphy (Lansdowne/Leinster) *

Paul O’Connell (Young Munster/Munster)
Tommy O’Donnell (UL Bohemians/Munster)
Peter O’Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster)
Mike Ross (Clontarf/Leinster)
Rhys Ruddock (St Mary’s College/Leinster)
Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster)

Dan Tuohy (Ballymena/Ulster)

* Denotes uncapped player