The draw for the 2020 Bank of Ireland Paul Flood and Paul Cusack Cup competitions took place at the Leinster Rugby Branch this evening.

Twenty-eight teams from around the province will take part in this year’s competitions.

Robert Deacon, Leinster Rugby president said: “Women’s rugby in Leinster has grown massively in recent years, it’s wonderful to see 28 teams participating in the Paul Flood and Paul Cusack Cup competitions. I wish all the clubs good luck in their campaigns and look forward to the Bank of Ireland Paul Flood and Paul Cusack finals day in Energia Park on 25 April.”

All first-round ties are scheduled to be played on Sunday, 29 March with the final scheduled for Saturday, 25 April in Energia Park.

Bank of Ireland Paul Flood Cup First Round Draw

Wicklow RFC v Edenderry RFC
Port Dara v Mullingar RFC
MU Barnhall RFC v Tullamore RFC
Old Belvedere RFC J1 v Balbriggan RFC

BYES: Clondalkin RFC, CYM RFC, DCU RFC and Tullow RFC

Bank of Ireland Paul Cusack Cup First Round Draw:

CYM J1 RFC v Greystones RFC
Wanderers FC v Gorey RFC
Clontarf RFC v Kilkenny RFC
New Ross RFC v Arklow RFC
Naas RFC v Tallaght RFC
Garda/Westmanstown RFC v Longford RFC
Athy RFC v Blackrock J1 RFC
Portlaoise RFC v MU Barnhall J1 RFC