The first round of the 2019 Bank of Ireland Provincial Towns Cup gets underway this weekend, with a full schedule of games fixed for Sunday, 20 January.

It has also been confirmed that the final will take place at Navan RFC on Sunday, 28 April (KO 3.30pm).

The draw for the second round of this year’s Bank of Ireland Provincial Towns Cup will take place in County Carlow FC after their game against Kilkenny RFC at 5pm.

Bank of Ireland Provincial Towns Cup first round fixtures (all games KO 2.30pm):

Wexford Wanderers RFC v Roscrea RFC

Gorey RFC v Portlaoise RFC

Tullow RFC v Mullingar RFC

Tullamore 2nd XV v Navan 2nd XV

Co Carlow FC v Kilkenny RFC

Longford RFC v Cill Dara RFC

Arklow RFC v Midlands Warriors RFC

Clondalkin RFC v Balbriggan RFC

Naas RFC v North Kildare RFC

New Ross RFC v Boyne RFC

Skerries 2nd XV v Newbridge RFC

Athy RFC v Dundalk RFC

Edenderry RFC v Portarlington RFC

Byes: Ashbourne RFC, Wicklow RFC, Enniscorthy RFC