The Bank of Ireland Provincial Towns Cup took place Sunday 31st of January with 20 clubs going head to head to fight their way into the next round of the historic cup.

First Round results:

Ashbourne 36, Boyne 8;
Wexford Wanderers 15, Athy 5;
Portarlington 6, Naas 17;
Gorey 36, Dundalk 0;
Portlaoise 8, Tullamore 6;
Longford 6, Wicklow 13;
Midland Warriors 12, Navan 6;
Newbridge 10, Clondalkin 13;
Co Carlow 6, Cill Dara 20;
Roscrea 12, Edenderry 10;

The second round draw took place in Roscrea RFC. Check out the second round ties which will also see the six byes from the draw enter the competition.

Wicklow v Ashbourne
North Kildare v Portlaoise
Clondalkin v Midlands Warriors
Roscrea v Wexford Wanderers
Tullow v Naas
Gorey v New Ross
Enniscorthy v Cill Dara
Kilkenny v Mullingar

All matches will be played on the 21st of February.