Leinster Rugby players Jamie Heaslip, Johnny Sexton and Noel Reid were on hand in the Bank of Ireland branch on College Green as all eyes were fixed on the four trophies and the four subsequent draws.

It was also announced that Setanta Sports will once again be broadcast partners of the competition.

The first round draws of the Bank of Ireland Leinster Schools Cup are as follows:

Fr Godfrey Cup:

(BYE) Gorey Community School
St. Patrick’s Classical School v Wesley College 
Newpark Comprehensive v King’s Hospital 
Scoil Chonglais v Dundalk Grammar School
Templeogue College v St Andrew’s College 
Catholic University School v St Fintan’s High School
De La Salle College v The High School 
Skerries Community College v CBS Naas

Junior Schools Cup:

Newbridge College v Finalist Fr Godfrey Cup
Presentation College Bray v Gonzaga College 
Belvedere College v Castleknock College 
Kilkenny College v Clongowes Wood College 
St Gerard’s School v St Michael’s College 
Terenure College v Cistercian College, Roscrea
Finalist Fr Godfrey Cup v CBC Monkstown 
St Mary’s College v Blackrock College 

Vinnie Murray Cup:

Wesley College (BYE)
De La Salle College (BYE)
St Conleth’s College v Castleknock College 
Maynooth Post Primary, Celbridge v Wilson’s Hospital School 
Coláiste Bhríde v St Mary’s CBS, Enniscorthy 
Skerries Community College v The High School 
Presentation College Bray v Catholic University School 
St Fintan’s High School v Templeogue College 

Senior Schools Cup:

Gonzaga College v Finalist Vinnie Murray 
Newbridge College v Belvedere College 
The King’s Hospital v Clongowes Wood College 
St Gerard’s College v CBC Monkstown 
Blackrock College v Finalist Vinnie Murray 
St Mary’s College v Terenure College 
St Andrew’s v St Michael’s 
Kilkenny College v Cistercian College, Roscrea