Leinster will face Cell C Sharks in the Quarter-Finals of this season’s BKT United Rugby Championship.

The two teams will face each other in Aviva Stadium, on Saturday, 6 May at 5pm.

Leinster finished the URC regular season in first place, with the Sharks finishing in eighth in the table.

Earlier this season, the two teams met in the RDS Arena, with Leinster winning 54-34 in an exciting contest.

The game will be broadcast on RTÉ, Premier Sports and URC.tv.

Leinster Rugby season ticket holders will be emailed with details for a presale window on Monday afternoon, with general sale beginning on Wednesday at 10am.

Quarter-Final 2: Ulster (2) v Connacht (7)
Kingspan Stadium, Beflast
KO: 19:35

Quarter-Final 3: DHL Stormers (3) v Vodacom Bulls (6)
DHL Stadium, Cape Town
KO: 14:30

Quarter-Final 1: Leinster (1) v Cell C Sharks (8)
Aviva Stadium, Dublin
KO: 17:00

Quarter-Final 4: Glasgow Warriors (4) v Munster (5)
Scotstoun Stadium, Glasgow
KO: 19:35

Semi-Final Path
In the Semi-Finals, to be played the weekend of May 12/13, the winner of QF1 will play the winner of QF4 and the winner of QF2 will play the winner of QF3.

In a change to last season’s rules, the teams with the highest seeding in each Semi-Final will have home venue rights. Previously, the winners of QF1 and QF2 were guaranteed home draws no matter their ranking.

SF1: Leinster (1) / Cell C Sharks (8) v Glasgow Warriors (4) / Munster (5)
SF2: Ulster (2) / Connacht (7) v DHL Stormers (3) / Vodacom Bulls (6)

The Semi-Final winners will meet on Saturday, May 27 at the venue of the highest-ranked team to have qualified for the BKT United Rugby Championship Grand Final.