Leinster Rugby ‘A’ head coach Simon Broughton has named his side to face a University Student Selection at Energia Park tomorrow (KO 7.30pm).

It’s the second consecutive week that the ‘A’ team are in action following their 38-14 win over a Leinster AIL Club XV last Friday at the same venue.

This week, Brian Deeny will captain Leinster as he lines out alongside Jack Dunne in the second row.

They will be joined in the pack by a front three of Michael Milne, Lee Barron and Temi Lasisi while Diarmuid Mangan, Martin Moloney and Seán O’Brien make up the back row.

Academy scrum-half Ben Murphy will be partnered by Charlie Tector in the half-backs with Clontarf brothers Daniel and David Hawkshaw in midfield.

In the back three, Rob Russell and Chris Cosgrave will flank full-back Max O’Reilly.

The selection of students, coached by Dublin University’s Tony Smeeth, will play a different team in each half, also named below.

Smeeth has selected 32 players to feature and all will be given game-time. The team listed below has the starter named first at each position, while the second named player will begin the second half.

Leinster Rugby ‘A’ team to face Universities Selection (senior appearances in brackets):

15. Max O’Reilly (9)
14. Chris Cosgrave (2)
13. Daniel Hawkshaw
12. David Hawkshaw (11)
11. Rob Russell (4)
10. Charlie Tector
9. Ben Murphy

1. Michael Milne (17)
2. Lee Barron (2)
3. Temi Lasisi (1)
4. Brian Deeny (2) CAPTAIN
5. Jack Dunne (20)
6. Diarmuid Mangan
7. Martin Moloney (7)
8. Seán O’Brien (3)


16. Tom Barry
17. Jack Boyle
18. Vakh Abdaladze (17)
19. Cormac Daly
20. Ryan Baird (36)
21. Daniel Leane
22. Michael Moloney
23. Sam Prendergast
24. Dylan O’Grady
25. Matthew Lynch
26. George Hadden (Reserve)

Student Selection v Leinster Rugby ‘A’ (starter/replacement(s)):

15. Taylor Gleeson/Rob Hedderman
14. Matt Bowen/Joe O’Leary
13. Louis Bruce
12. Gavin Jones/Daniel Squires
11. Ronan Quinn/Liam McMahon
10. Mick O’Kennedy/Aran Egan/Cian Whooley
9. Louis O’Reilly/Tim Lam/Louis Kahn

1. Alessandro Heaney/Chris Hennessy
2. Mark Nicholson/Tadhg McCarthy/Cathal Duff
3. Darragh Bellanova/Corey Hanlon
4. Ruairi Clarke/Jerry Hill
5. Harry Sheridan/Mark Bissesar
6. Luke Clohessy/Sam O’Sullivan
7. Alan Francis/Dylan Ryan
8. Jack Kelleher/Patrick McBarron