The Canada team to face Ireland in the Rugby World Cup has been named.

Clermont Auvergne’s Jamie Cudmore will captain Canada when they face Ireland in the Millenium Stadium on Saturday.

Ireland last faced Canada in 2013 during a summer tour of North America, with Ireland coming out on top by 40 points to 14.

The two teams have history at the Rugby World Cup. Ireland defeated Canada in the inaugural tournament in 1987, winning 46-19 in Dunedin.

Canada team v Ireland, Saturday, 19th September, Millenium Stadium, Rugby World Cup 2015 (KO 2.30pm)
15. Matt Evans (Cornish Pirates) 
14. Jeff Hassler (Ospreys) 
13. Ciaran Hearn (Unattached/Atlantic Rock) 
12. Nick Blevins (Calgary Hornets/Prairie Wolf Pack) 
11. DTH van der Merwe (Scarlets) 
10. Nathan Hirayama (UVIC Vikes/BC Bears) 
9. Gordon McRorie (Calgary Hornets/Prairie Wolf Pack) 
1. Hubert Buydens (Unattached/Prairie Wolf Pack) 
2. Ray Barkwill (Unattached/Ontario Blues) 
3. Doug Wooldridge (Lindsay RFC/Ontario Blues) 
4. Brett Beukeboom (Cornish Pirates) 
5. Jamie Cudmore (Clermont Auvergne) CAPTAIN
6. Kyle Gilmour (Rotherham Titans/Prairie Wolf Pack) 
7. John Moonlight (James Bay AA/Ontario Blues) 
8. Aaron Carpenter (Cornish Pirates/Ontario Blues) 


16. Benoit Piffero (Unattached/Atlantic Rock) 
17. Djustice Sears-Duru (Oakville Crusaders/Ontario Blues) 
18. Andrew Tiedemann (Unattached/Prairie Wolf Pack) 
19. Jebb Sinclair (London Irish/Atlantic Rock) 
20. Richard Thorpe (London Welsh) 
21. Phil Mack (James Bay AA/BC Bears) 
22. Liam Underwood (Balmy Beach RFC/Ontario Blues) 
23. Conor Trainor (UBCOB Ravens/BC Bears)