Cardiff Blues are able to recall four Welsh internationals to the starting line-up for the big Guinness PRO12 clash with Leinster Rugby at BT Sport Cardiff Arms Park on Saturday (kick-off 3pm).

Seven players were released back from the Welsh national squad to the region for the league clash as Head Coach Danny Wilson makes four changes to the side that played against Benetton Treviso last weekend.

Cardiff fell to a 13-7 defeat at Stadio Monigo with Blaine Scully scoring their only try, converted by Rhys Patchell.

The defeat was Cardiff’s eighth of the season, but only one of those eight has come at home in Cardiff Arms Park – against Glasgow Warriors back in November.

The last time Leinster faced Cardiff at Arms Park the province were 22-13 winners with tries from Tadhg Furlong, Jimmy Gopperth, Luke McGrath and Noel Reid.

Commenting ahead of the game on Saturday, Cardiff head coach Danny Wilson said: “Every time you play Leinster, home or away, it is a tough fixture against a quality outfit.

“We enjoy the surface at home but it’s also important we don’t concede as many tries as we have at home. It’s a fast surface which makes it hard to defend and with Leinster here it should be an entertaining and open fixture.

“Our confidence on our home pitch is high; it’s a surface where we have adapted our game and style to suit it. But we’re playing against one of the best running teams out there so we know the challenge ahead.

“We want to keep the Arms Park as a real fortress and keep winning here. Hopefully we can use home advantage and our home crowd to get over the line.”

Cardiff Blues:

15. Rhys Patchell
14. Alex Cuthbert
13. Cory Allen
12. Rey Lee-Lo
11. Blaine Scully
10. Gareth Anscombe
9. Lloyd Williams (c)
1. Thomas Davies
2. Kristian Dacey
3. Salesi Ma’afu
4. Jarrad Hoeata
5. James Down
6. Josh Turnbull
7. Ellis Jenkins
8. Manoa Vosawai


16. Matthew Rees
17. Bradley Thyer
18. Taufa’ao Filise
19. Macauley Cook
20. Josh Navidi
21. Tomos Williams
22. Tom James
23. Dan Fish