Ahead of the Guinness PRO12 Awards on Sunday, May 7 in Dublin, the Dream Team for the 2016/17 season can be revealed.

Jack Conan and Dan Leavy have both been named in the Dream Team after some standout performances from the two former Academy players in the competition this season.

Conan has made 12 appearances in the Championship so far, scoring four tries, including a brace away to Dragons in February.

Leavy has made 18 PRO12 appearances, scoring five tries.

Rory Sheridan, Head of Sponsorship for Diageo Europe, was Chairman of the media panel, which comprised of journalists and broadcasters from across Italy, Ireland, Scotland and Wales, who voted for the Dream Team.

2016/17 Guinness PRO12 Dream Team

15. Tiernan O’Halloran (Connacht Rugby)
14. Tommy Seymour (Glasgow Warriors)
13. Jaco Taute (Munster Rugby)
12. Rory Scannell (Munster Rugby)
11. Charles Piutau (Ulster Rugby)
10. Tyler Bleyendaal (Munster Rugby)
9. Ruan Pienaar (Ulster Rugby)
1. Dave Kilcoyne (Munster Rugby)
2. Ken Owens (Scarlets)
3. John Ryan (Munster Rugby)
4. Ben Toolis (Edinburgh Rugby)
5. Billy Holland (Munster Rugby)
6. Dan Leavy (Leinster Rugby)
7. James Davies (Scarlets)
8. Jack Conan (Leinster Rugby)

The Guinness PRO12 Awards will take place at the Guinness Storehouse in Dublin on Sunday night, May 7. The following awards will be presented:

  • Specsavers Fair Play Award
  • Top Try Scorer
  • Rhino Golden Boot
  • Young Player of the Season
  • Independent.ie Try of the Season
  • Dream Team captain
  • Coach of the Season
  • Guinness PRO12 Players’ Player of the Season
  • Guinness PRO12 Chairman’s Award

The Guinness PRO12 Final takes place in Aviva Stadium on Saturday, May 27. Tickets are on sale now from Ticketmaster.