Next Monday will see the first of 22 Bank of Ireland Leinster Rugby Camps begin in Donnybrook Stadium and Wexford Wanderers RFC-places still available.

With over 1,800 players booked on the camps, less than 400 places remain. Some camps such as Lansdowne FC and Clontarf FC have already sold out despite the fact they don’t commence until later in the summer.

Book today online here: or for more information visit

Information about the camps:

The Bank of Ireland Leinster Rugby Camps will be hosted in 22 club venues across the province which caters for boys and girls aged 6 to 12 years old.

The camps which begin next week in Donnybrook Stadium and Wexford Wanderers RFC will revolve around maximizing enjoyment and learning to play the Leinster way.  

Billy Phelan, who will manage The Bank of Ireland Leinster Rugby Camps this year, commented “It’s only seven days until our first camps in Wexford Wanderers and Donnybrook begin and the team in Leinster Rugby are gearing up for what we believe will be our best summer to date. The camps are suitable for children who want to learn some new skills, make friends and have fun. Places are still available for next week’s camps, so make sure you book this week”.
You can book a second camp for your child for just €;60 (no kit included).

Players will get:

  • 5 days of coaching from 9.30am-1.30pm Monday to Friday trained by Leinster Rugby fully accredited IRFU coaches
  • For boys and girls aged 6-12 years in 22 venues across the province
  • Meet Leinster players
  • One free junior ticket to a selected Leinster game
  • A Canterbury of New Zealand pack including a training t-shirt, a ball, and a draw string bag.
  • Learn new skills; make new friend and most importantly-HAVE FUN!

Summer Camp Dates and Venues:

Week Venue Venue Venue Venue
June 29th – July 4th Wexford Wanderers Donnybrook    
July 6th – July 10th Kilkenny Coolmine Terenure  
July 13th – July 17th Balbriggan Greystones Mullingar Lansdowne
July 20th – July 24th Portlaoise Tullow Seapoint  
July 27th – July 31st Donnybrook Cill Dara    
August 3rd – August 7th Gorey Tullamore    
August 10th – August 14th DLSP Westmanstown New Ross  
August 17th – August 21th North Kildare Blackrock Clontarf