The draw for the 2022 Bank of Ireland Paul Flood and Paul Cusack Cup competitions took place on Tuesday, 21 December.

Twenty-eight teams from around the province will take part in this year’s competitions.

Eugene Noble, Women’s Committee Chairperson said: “In these very challenging times, it is wonderful to see 28 teams participating in the Paul Flood and Paul Cusack Cup competitions. I wish all the clubs good luck in their campaigns and look forward to the Bank of Ireland Paul Flood and Paul Cusack finals day in Energia Park.”

All first-round ties are scheduled to be played on Sunday, 9 January, with the final scheduled for Saturday, 23 April, in Energia Park.

Bank of Ireland Paul Flood Cup First Round Draw

Old Belvedere J1 v Tullamore
Railway Union J1s v DCU
Port Dara Falcons v CYM
Blackrock College RFC J1 v Edenderry
Mullingar RFC v Clontarf
Gorey v Clondalkin
Tullow v Balbriggan
Dublin University v MU Barnhall

Bank of Ireland Paul Cusack Cup First Round Draw:

South East Lions v Garda/CYM
Greystones received a Bye
Longford v Portlaoise
Wicklow J1 received a Bye
Wanderers v Naas
Athy received a Bye
MU Barnhall J1 v Arklow
New Ross received a Bye