eir Sport has announced that they will broadcast the 2018 Bank of Ireland Provincial Towns Cup Final live from Wicklow RFC. This new initiative is supported by Bank of Ireland and will mark the first time that the Towns Cup has been broadcast on live TV.

In addition, it has been confirmed that the live broadcast will be free-to-air making it available to watch in 700,000 homes across Ireland.

Along with the final being shown on TV, it will also be available to watch live on the Bank of Ireland Facebook page, allowing an international audience to watch the game from Wicklow RFC.

The Provincial Towns Cup quarter-finals took place on Saturday, with last year’s champions, Tullow RFC, Division 1A winners, Ashbourne RFC, and Enniscorthy RFC and Wicklow RFC advancing to the final four.

The matches will be held at Cill Dara in a semi-final doubleheader on 15th April.

The final will take place in Wicklow RFC, with a date yet to be determined.

Bank of Ireland Provincial Towns Cup – Semi-Final fixtures

Wicklow RFC v Tullow RFC (KO 2pm)

Ashbourne RFC v Enniscorthy RFC (KO 4pm)

Bank of Ireland Provincial Towns Cup – Quarter-Final results

Enniscorthy RFC 62 Clondalkin RFC 10

Wicklow RFC 24 Skerries RFC 2nd XV 10

Ashbourne RFC 38 Cill Dara RFC 7

Gorey RFC 19 Tullow RFC 25