The squad for the 2019/20 Heineken Champions Cup has been announced as Leinster Rugby prepare to begin their campaign against Benetton on Saturday, 16 November.

The province face the Italian side at the RDS Arena (KO 3.15), followed by a trip to Lyon the week after.

Back-to-back games against Northampton Saints in December, first at Franklin’s Gardens and then Aviva Stadium are Rounds 3 and 4.

We welcome Lyon to the RDS Arena on 12 January in the new year, before rounding off the pool stage in Treviso against Benetton.

All 60 matches in Rounds 1 to 6 of the Heineken Champions Cup will be broadcast live in the UK, Ireland and Italy on either BT Sport, Channel 4, Virgin Media or DAZN, and in France on beIN SPORTS and France Télévisions.

Leinster Rugby European Squad

Vakh Abdaladze
Michael Bent
Adam Byrne
Ed Byrne
Harry Byrne
Ross Byrne
Jack Conan
Will Connors
Sean Cronin
Barry Daly
Max Deegan
Peter Dooley
Caelan Doris
Scott Fardy
Tadhg Furlong
Jamison Gibson-Park
Cian Healy
Robbie Henshaw
Dave Kearney
Rob Kearney
Hugo Keenan
Rónan Kelleher
Jordan Larmour
Dan Leavy
James Lowe
Fergus McFadden
Luke McGrath
Ross Molony
Josh Murphy
Conor O’Brien
Rory O’Loughlin
Hugh O’Sullivan
Andrew Porter
Garry Ringrose
Rhys Ruddock
James Ryan
Johnny Sexton
Joe Tomane
Devin Toner
James Tracy
Josh van der Flier

Round 1: Leinster v Benetton, RDS Arena, 16 November 2019, 3.15pm
Round 2: Lyon v Leinster, Matmut Stade de Gerland, 23 November 2019, 3.15pm
Round 3: Saints v Leinster, Franklin’s Gardens, 7 December 2019, 1pm
Round 4: Leinster v Saints, Aviva Stadium, 14 December 2019, 5.15pm
Round 5: Leinster v Lyon, RDS Arena, 12 January 2020, 1pm
Round 6: Benetton v Leinster, Stadio Monigo, 18 January 2020, 1pm