The newly-appointed Leinster Rugby coaching team have announced an extended squad ahead of the Women’s Interprovincial Series.

Phil de Barra replaces outgoing head coach Ben Armstrong, and is joined for 2021 by forwards coach Tom McKeown, backs coach Stephen Maher and skills coach Ben Watson.

Leinster have gone with a mix of established players and an injection of new blood.

The Ireland Women’s squad will not be available for selection ahead of their world cup qualifiers.

The extended squad will train in St Gerard’s School from the week of July 5, and will see the squad cut over the coming weeks, to 30 ahead of the interprovincial series.

The Senior Women’s Interprovincial Championship will take place on three successive weekends – August 28, September 4 and September 11. Full fixture details for the Senior Women’s Interprovincial Championship will be announced in the coming weeks.

2021 Leinster Rugby Women’s Extended Squad:

Ailbhe Dowling (Old Belvedere RFC)
Aine Donnelly (Old Belvedere RFC)
Ali Coleman (Blackrock College RFC)
Alice O’Dowd (Old Belvedere RFC)
Chloe Blackmore (Railway Union RFC)
Christy Haney (Blackrock College RFC)
Ciara Faulkner (MU Barnhall RFC)
Clare Gorman (Old Belvedere RFC)
Clodagh Dunne (Old Belvedere RFC)
Caoimhe Molloy (Blackrock College RFC)
Eadaoin Liddy (Mullingar RFC)
Elaine Anthony (Old Belvedere RFC)
Elise O’Byrne-White (Old Belvedere RFC)
Ella Roberts (Wicklow RFC)
Emily McKeown (Naas RFC)
Emma Kelly (Tullamore RFC)
Emma Murphy (Railway Union RFC)
Grace Miller (Old Belvedere RFC)
Grace Tutty (CYM RFC)
Jenny Finlay (Old Belvedere RFC)
Jenny Murphy (Old Belvedere RFC)
Jess Spain (Old Belvedere RFC)
Katelynn Doran (MU Barnhall RFC)
Katie Ann O’Neill (Naas RFC)
Lauren Farrell McCabe (Suttonians RFC)
Lisa Callan (Railway Union RFC)
Mairead Holohan (Blackrock College RFC)
Mary Healy (Naas RFC)
Meabh O’Brien (Suttonians RFC)
Michelle Claffey (Blackrock College RFC)
Molly Fitzgerald (Suttonians RFC)
Molly Scuffil McCabe (Railway Union RFC)
Niamh Byrne (Railway Union RFC)
Niamh Griffin (Blackrock College RFC)
Nikki Caughey (Railway Union RFC)
Olivia Tallon (Gorey RFC)
Orlaith Foxe (Tullamore RFC)
Rachel Horan (CYM RFC)
Sonia McDermott (Railway Union RFC)
Vic Dabanovich (Old Belvedere RFC)
Niamh Ní Dhroma (Old Belvedere RFC)
Holly Leach (MU Barnhall RFC)
Molly Boyne (Railway Union RFC)

Coaching Staff:
Phil de Barra (Head Coach)
Stephen Maher (Backs Coach)
Tom McKeown (Forwards Coach)
Ben Watson (Skills Coach)
Lorna Quinn/Maz O’Reilly (Managers)