Leinster Rugby Under-18 Girls head coach Derek Maybury has named an extended squad ahead of this summer’s Interprovincial Series.

There are 40 players selected, representing their clubs and schools from around the province. The squad will soon be heading to Swansea, alongside the U-18 clubs squad where they will train and play matches against Newport Dragons and Cardiff Blues, as preparation for the interprovincial series.

The U-18 Girls Interprovincial Series is due to begin on the weekend of 19 August, where Leinster will play Ulster at home in Energia Park.

The following weekend, 26 August, Leinster will be at home once again to Munster, before finishing the series away, in the sportsground to take on Connacht on the weekend of 2 September.

Days and times for the games are yet to be confirmed.

Leinster Rugby U-18 Girls Squad:

Abby Healy – Wicklow RFC
Alex Connor – Navan RFC
Alma Atagamen – Balbriggan RFC
Amy O’Brien – Enniscorthy RFC
Anna Dawson – Dundalk Grammar School
Aoibhe Kelly – Roscrea RFC
Avril Whittle – Portarlington RFC
Bronagh Boggan – Wexford Wanderers RFC
Caoimhe McCormack – Mullingar RFC
Carla Cloney – Enniscorthy RFC
Claire Burke – Tullamore RFC
Clara Dunne – Wicklow RFC
Clodagh Goulding – Portarlington RFC
Deirbhile Gavaghan – Wicklow RFC
Emer Sweetnam – Gorey RFC
Emma Brogan – Navan RFC
Emma Jane Wilson – Cill Dara RFC
Eve Conway – Dundalk RFC
Gabby Cuddy – Portlaoise RFC
Giselle O’Donoghue – Clontarf FC
Hannah Kennedy – Tullamore RFC
Heidi Lyons – Naas RFC
Kate Noons – Cill Dara RFC
Katie O’Driscoll – Suttonians RFC
Keelin Byrne – Longford RFC
Lauren Bryce – Skerries RFC
Lily Byrne – Skerries RFC
Meabh O’Hara – Mullingar RFC
Millie Merriman Devlin – Greystones RFC
Niamh Murphy – Cill Dara RFC
Rebecca Brennan – Wicklow RFC
Rebecca England – Greystones RFC
Roisin Kinch – Tullow RFC
Sadhbh Furlong – Greystones RFC
Saoirse Guinan – Tullamore RFC
Sarah Moody – Greystones RFC
Sophie Cullen – Naas RFC
Sorcha Tierney – Birr RFC
Usha Daly O’Toole – Gorey RFC
Aoife Corcoran – Coolmine RFC

Leinster Rugby U-18 Girls Coaching Team:
Head Coach – Derek Maybury
Forwards Coach – Padraig Mahon
Attack Coach – Michael Walls
Assistant Backs Coach – Ailsa Hughes
S&C Coach – Orla Hayes
Team Manager – Samantha Wafer