Ahead of the Captain’s Run in UCD this afternoon Leinster Rugby Head Coach Leo Cullen has announced his squad for the Guinness PRO12 game against Connacht tomorrow in the Sportsground (Kick Off: 5.15pm – live on SKY Sports and TG4).

Leinster Rugby have also confirmed that 40,000 tickets have now been sold for the game against Munster on Saturday week in the Aviva Stadium with tickets still on sale from leinsterrugby.ie/tickets or on match day from the ticket office based in the Ballsbridge Hotel. Student tickets are also available for just €;10 on a first come first served basis by pre-registering at leinsterrugbystudentpass.com 

For the trip to Galway tomorrow, Cullen is able to call upon 12 players who were involved in the match day and extended match day squad with Ireland last weekend against Scotland in the 6 Nations. He is also able to call upon the fit again Luke Fitzgerald who returns for this first time since January to make his 150th appearance for the province. 

With Fergus McFadden coming on to the right wing, captain Isa Nacewa who makes his 100th Guinness PRO12 appearance on Saturday reverts to full back with Fitzgerald taking up the number 11 jersey. Ben Te’o and Garry Ringrose continue in midfield. 

Luke McGrath again starts at scrumhalf with Ian Madigan joining him in the half backs.

Cian Healy comes in at loose head prop with Richardt Strauss also starting at hooker. Tadhg Furlong completes the front row. 

Behind them Ross Molony and Hayden Triggs start in the second row, while in the back row Dominic Ryan starts from blind side with Josh van der Flier and Rhys Ruddock back from Ireland duty to complete the pack. 

Irish players Sean Cronin, Jack McGrath, Mike Ross, Devin Toner, Jamie Heaslip and Eoin Reddan are all included on the bench.

LEINSTER (Leinster caps in brackets):

15. Isa Nacewa (144) CAPTAIN
14. Fergus McFadden (139)
13. Garry Ringrose (16)
12. Ben Te’o (33)
11. Luke Fitzgerald (149) 
10. Ian Madigan (141)
9. Luke McGrath (43)
1. Cian Healy (150) 
2. Richardt Strauss (124)
3. Tadhg Furlong (44)
4. Ross Molony (17)
5. Hayden Triggs (10)
6. Dominic Ryan (101)
7. Josh van der Flier (20)
8. Rhys Ruddock (106)

16. Sean Cronin (107)
17. Jack McGrath (89)
18. Mike Ross (128)
19. Devin Toner (176)
20. Jamie Heaslip (211)
21. Eoin Reddan (133)
22. Noel Reid (57)
23. Zane Kirchner (61) 

Referee: Nigel Owens (WRU, 132nd competition game)
Assistant Referees: Peter Fitzgibbon, Stuart Gaffikin (both IRFU)
Citing Commissioner: John Cole (IRFU)
TMO: Olly Hodges (IRFU)