Fixtures have been announced for the Energia Women’s All-Ireland League and Community Series for the 2020/21 season.

The action kicks off on October 3rd with fixtures available here.

First up is the Energia Women’s Community Series – a standalone competition at provincial level which will run until December.

The Leinster segment of this competition is an all-AIL affair.

Stage 2 of the season will commence from January 1 and sees the easing of travel restrictions for teams in line with the IRFU’s principles of player welfare and COVID-19 Risk Mitigation.

You can read more on the 2020/21 season outline here.

That means the Energia Women’s All-Ireland League returns on January 9 in its expanded 10-team format.

Wicklow will make their AIL debut away to Railway Union.

The other newcomers in the league are Ballincollig. They travel to Old Belvedere in Round 1.

Amanda Greensmith is IRFU Women’s Development Manager:

“Having a date in the diary for competitive rugby means a huge amount to these teams and these players,” she said.

“The challenges we’ve faced have become opportunities and clubs have been working hard on a safe return to rugby.

“This season will see some clubs testing themselves at new levels while the top end of the table is looking even more competitive. There’s certainly a lot of exciting rugby in store.”

Energia Women’s Community Series Teams 2020/21:
Leinster Conference: Blackrock College, Old Belvedere, Railway Union, Suttonians, Wicklow.
Munster Conference 1: Ballincollig, Kerry, Shannon/LIT, UL Bohemian.
Munster Conference 2: Ennis, Kilrush, Skibbereen, Thurles.
Ulster Conference: Cavan, City of Derry, Cooke, Malone, Queen’s University.
Connacht Conference: TBC