Leinster clubs Coolmine, Dundalk Skerries and Tullamore are included in the draw for the first round of the Ulster Bank Junior Cup which was made by IRFU President John Hussey and Chairman of the Domestic Game Stephen Hilditch in the IRFU offices on Wednesday…

Defending champions Crosshaven, the first Munster club to win the title, have been drawn away to Ulster side Cooke in the opening round. Last season’s beaten finalists Monivea will make the trip to Skerries while previous winners Tullamore have been drawn at home to Kilfeacle.

The Ulster Bank Junior Cup has proved hugely popular with clubs and supporters and the cup finals have provided some dramatic rugby action since the competition began.

A number of previous winners have gone on to gain promotion to the Ulster Bank League including Rainey OB, Seapoint, Navan and City of Derry.

Ulster Bank Junior Cup 1st Round, Saturday October 22nd

Tullamore V Kilfeacle
Portadown V Westport
Coolmine V Tralee
Coleraine V Tuam
Skerries V Monivea
Academy V Richmond
Cooke V Crosshaven
Dundalk V Ballina

2nd Round – November 26th
Semi Finals – February 4th
Final – February 18th