The France squad to face Ireland in Sunday’s Rugby World Cup Pool D match at the Millennium Stadium in Cardiff has been named.

The winner of the fixture is likely to face Argentina in a quarter-final on Sunday, 18th October, also in the Millennium Stadium, unless Tonga record a shock bonus point win over New Zealand and Argentina come away from their game with Namibia with no points.

Ireland are undefeated in their last four meetings with France, and a win or draw will be enough for them to progress as pool winners.

France team v Ireland, Sunday, 11th October, Millennium Stadium, Rugby World Cup 2015 (KO 4.45pm)

15. Scott Spedding
14. Noa Nakaitaci
13. Mathieu Bastareaud
12. Wesley Fofana
11. Brice Dulin
10. Frederic Michalak
9. Sebastien Tillous-Borde
1. Eddy Ben Arous
2. Guilhem Guirado
3. Rabah Slimani
4. Pascal, Pape
5. Yoann Maestri
6. Thierry Dusautoir
7. Damien Chouly
8. Louis Picamoles


16. Dimitri Szarzewski
17. Vincent Debaty
18.Nicolas Mas
19. Alexandre Flanquart
20. Bernard Le Roux
21. Morgan Parra
22. Remi Tales
23. Alexandre Dumoulin