The Ireland coaching group have named the match day squad to take on Argentina in their quarter-final clash at the Millennium Stadium in Cardiff on Sunday.

Jamie Heaslip assumes the captaincy and is joined in the backrow by Jordi Murphy and Chris Henry.  Devin Toner and Iain Henderson are paired in the second row with last week’s front row of Cian Healy, Mike Ross and Rory Best retained.  
Conor Murray and Johnny Sexton remain at half-back with Robbie Henshaw and Keith Earls lining out in midfield.  The back three is made up of Rob Kearney, Tommy Bowe and Dave Kearney.
Among the replacements are Richard Strauss, Jack McGrath, Nathan White, Donnacha Ryan, Rhys Ruddock, Eoin Reddan, Ian Madigan and Luke Fitzgerald.

IRELAND team to play Argentina – 18.10.15
15. Rob Kearney (UCD/Leinster)
14. Tommy Bowe (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
13. Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster)
12. Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Connacht)
11. Dave Kearney (Lansdowne/Leinster)
10. Johnny Sexton (St Mary’s/Leinster)

9. Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster)
1. Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster)
2. Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster)
3. Mike Ross (Clontarf/Leinster)
4. Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster)
5. Iain Henderson (Ballynahinch/Ulster)
6. Jordi Murphy (Lansdowne/Leinster)
7. Chris Henry (Malone/Ulster)
8. Jamie Heaslip (Dublin University/Leinster) CAPTAIN


16. Richardt Strauss (Old Wesley/Leinster)
17. Jack McGrath (St Mary’s/Leinster)

18. Nathan White (Connacht)
19. Donnacha Ryan (Shannon/Munster)
20. Rhys Ruddock (St Mary’s/Leinster)
21. Eoin Reddan (Old Crescent/Leinster)
22. Ian Madigan (Blackrock/Leinster)
23. Luke Fitzgerald (Blackrock/Leinster)