The draw for the 2011/12 Heineken Cup competition was made in Twickenham Stadium, the venue for the 2012 final…

The reigning Heineken Cup champions will face Bath, Glasgow and French Top 14 finalists Montpellier for the first time after Tuesday afternoon’s draw.

It will be the third campaign that Leinster will face 1998 Heineken Cup winners Bath, while it will be the same story against fellow Magners League competitors Glasgow.

ERC Chairman Jean-Pierre Lux and Chief Executive Derek McGrath drew out the team and pool balls respectively, with title holders Leinster, fresh from their memorable win in Cardiff last month, having the honour of being the first side drawn out.


Pool 1: Munster, Northampton Saints, Scarlets, Castres Olympique

Pool 2: Cardiff, London Irish, Edinburgh, Racing Metro 92

Pool 3: Leinster, Bath, Glasgow, Montpellier

Pool 4: Leicester Tigers, ASM Clermont Auvergne, Ulster, Aironi

Pool 5: Biarritz, Ospreys, Saracens, Treviso

Pool 6: Toulouse, Harlequins, Gloucester, Connacht


ROUND 1 11/12/13 November 2011
ROUND 2 18/19/20 November 2011
ROUND 3 9/10/11 December 2011
ROUND 4 16/17/18 December 2011
ROUND 5 13/14/15 January 2012
ROUND 6 20/21/22 January 2012
QUARTER-FINAL 6/7/8 April 2012
SEMI-FINALS 27/28/29 April 2012

The 17th Heineken Cup Final, Twickenham Stadium 19/20 May 2012