Robbie Henshaw and Jack McGrath will make their first Lions appearances when they start against Auckland Blues on Wednesday in an all-new starting XV.

Henshaw starts in midfield with Jared Payne, while McGrath is named in the front row alongside Ken Owens, who captains the side, and Dan Cole.

After starting in Saturday’s win over the New Zealand Provincial Barbarians, Johnny Sexton is named on the bench for the match against the Blues.

British & Irish Lions

15. Leigh Halfpenny (Toulon/Wales)
14. Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs/England)
13. Jared Payne (Ulster/Ireland)
12. Robbie Henshaw (Leinster/Ireland)
11. Elliot Daly (Wasps/England)
10. Dan Biggar (Ospreys/Wales)
9. Rhys Webb (Ospreys/Wales)
1. Jack McGrath (Leinster/Ireland)
2. Ken Owens (Scarlets/Wales) CAPTAIN
3. Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers/England)
4. Maro Itoje (Saracens/England)
5. Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints/England)
6. James Haskell (Wasps/England)
7. Justin Tipuric (Ospreys/Wales)
8. CJ Stander (Munster/Ireland)


16. Rory Best (Ulster/Ireland)
17. Joe Marler (Harlequins/England)
18. Kyle Sinckler (Harlequins/England)
19. Iain Henderson (Ulster/Ireland)
20. Peter O’Mahony (Munster/Ireland)
21. Greig Laidlaw (Gloucester/England)
22. Johnny Sexton (Leinster/Ireland)
23. Liam Williams (Scarlets/Wales)

Lions fixtures & results

13-7 win v NZ Provincial Barbarians, Toll Stadium, Whangarei (Saturday, 3rd June, KO 8.35am Irish/7.35pm New Zealand)

v Auckland Blues, Eden Park, Auckland (Wednesday, 7th June, KO 8.35am/7.35pm)

v Crusaders, AMI Stadium, Christchurch (Saturday, 10th June, KO 8.35am/7.35pm)

v Highlanders, Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin (Tuesday, 13th June, KO 8.35am/7.35pm)

v Maori All Blacks, Rotorua International Stadium (Saturday, 17th June, KO 8.35am/7.35pm)

v Chiefs, FMG Stadium Waikato, Hamilton (Tuesday, 20th June, KO 8.35am/7.35pm)

v All Blacks, Eden Park, Auckland (Saturday, 24th June, KO 8.35am/7.35pm)

v Hurricanes, Westpac Stadium, Wellington (Tuesday, 27th June, KO 8.35am/7.35pm)

v All Blacks, Westpac Stadium, Wellington (Saturday, 1st July, KO 8.35am/7.35pm)

v All Blacks, Eden Park, Auckland (Saturday, 8th July, KO 8.35am/7.35pm)

Leinster Season Tickets