The Ireland Men’s 7s squad to compete at the World Rugby Sevens Series Qualifier at the Hong Kong 7s has been confirmed.

Leinster Rugby’s Hugo Keenan has been included in the squad, one of eight who competed at last year’s competition, where Ireland were knocked out at the semi-final by eventual winners Japan.

Billy Dardis, Ian Fitzpatrick, Terry Kennedy, Harry McNulty, Bryan Mollen, John O’Donnell and Mark Roche also took part last year while Foster Horan was the 13th man.

They will be joined in Hong Kong by first-timers Jordan Conroy, Adam Leavy, Mick McGrath and Greg O’Shea.

Ireland Men’s 7s Squad – World Rugby Sevens Series Qualifier – Hong Kong 7s – 5/6/7 April
Billy Dardis (Terenure RFC)
Jordan Conroy (Buccaneers RFC)
Ian Fitzpatrick (Lansdowne FC)
Foster Horan (Lansdowne FC)
Hugo Keenan (UCD RFC/Leinster)
Terry Kennedy (St. Mary’s College RFC)
Adam Leavy (Lansdowne FC)
Mick McGrath (Clontarf FC)
Harry McNulty (UCD RFC)
Bryan Mollen (Blackrock College RFC)
John O’Donnell (Lansdowne FC)
Greg O’Shea (Shannon RFC)
Mark Roche (Blackrock College RFC)

Ireland Men’s 7s – World Rugby Sevens Series Qualifier – Hong Kong 7s –Pool F Fixtures

Friday 5th April 2019
Ireland v Jamaica – 12.38pm (local time) / 5.38am (Irish time)
Ireland v Uruguay – 3.43pm (local time) / 8.43am (Irish time)

Saturday 6th April 2019
Ireland v Russia – 10.08pm (local time) / 3.08am (Irish time)


Sunday 7th April 2019
Semi-Finals and Final