The Ireland Men’s 7s squad has been named for the first leg of Rugby Europe Grand Prix Series, which takes place this weekend in Moscow, Russia.

The defending European Champions will be captained by Billy Dardis.

The tournament in Moscow will serve as the seeding round ahead of the European Olympic Qualification tournament which takes place in Colomiers on 13-14 July.

The winner of that tournament will gain a place at Tokyo 2020, while the 2nd and 3rd placed teams will go to the Global Repechage, which will take place next year and will serve as the final route to Olympic Qualification.

Ireland’s Pool A opponents this weekend are France, Italy and Romania.

Live streaming of the games will be available via the Rugby Europe website here.

Full Squad
Jordan Conroy (Buccaneers)
Jack Daly (Garryowen)
Shane Daly (Cork Constitution)
Billy Dardis (Terenure College) Captain
Ian Fitzpatrick (Lansdowne)
Jack Kelly (Dublin University)
Terry Kennedy (St. Mary’s College)
Adam Leavy (Lansdowne)
Hugo Lennox (Clontarf)
Harry McNulty (UCD)
Bryan Mollen (Blackrock College)
Greg O’Shea (Shannon)
Mark Roche (Blackrock College)

Saturday, 22nd June:

Ireland v Romania – 10.00am (Irish time) / 12.00pm (local time)
Ireland v Italy – 12.45pm (Irish time) / 2.45pm (local time)
Ireland v France – 3.30pm (Irish time) / 5.30pm (local time)

Sunday, 23rd June: