The Ireland Men’s and Women’s 7s squads to compete in the final rounds of the Rugby Europe Grand Prix this weekend have been named.

The Men’s tournament takes place in Łódź, Poland and the Women are competing in Kharkiv in Ukraine.

The Men’s side selected for the tournament in Łódź, which takes place at the Municipal Stadium, includes uncapped players in Lansdowne’s Jack O’Sullivan, Terenure’s Adam LaGrue and Dublin University’s Max O’Reilly. O’Reilly was a late call-up to the Ireland U20 squad at the World Championships in Argentina in June.

The Women’s team also includes three uncapped players in Stephanie Carroll, Lucinda Kinghan and Dorothy Wall. Kinghan and Wall have both come come through the Ireland Women’s 7s pathway and have lined out in green at U18s level, while Carroll was awarded Women’s AIL Try of the Year at this year’s AIL Awards, for her score with her club Railway Union.

Games from both tournaments will be streamed live via

IRELAND MEN’S 7s Squad (2019 Rugby Europe Grand Prix, 2nd Leg, Łódź. Poland) Saturday, July 20 – Sunday, July 21):

Jordan Conroy (Buccaneers)
Sean Cribbin (Suttonians & Old Belvedere)
Jack Daly (Garryowen)
Cormac Izuchukwu (Old Wesley)
Jack Kelly (Dublin University)
Terry Kennedy (St. Mary’s College)
Adam LaGrue (Terenure College) *
Adam Leavy (Lansdowne)
Hugo Lennox (Clontarf)
Max O’Reilly (Dublin University) *
Jack O’Sullivan (Lansdowne)*
Mark Roche (Blackrock College)

IRELAND WOMEN’S 7s Squad (2019 Rugby Europe Grand Prix, 2nd Leg, Kharkiv, Ukraine) Saturday, July 20 – Sunday, July 21):

Kathy Baker (Blackrock College/Leinster)
Claire Boles (Railway Union/Ulster)
Megan Burns (Tullamore/Leinster)
Stephanie Carroll (Railway Union) *
Anna Doyle (Tullow & Railway Union/Leinster)
Aoife Doyle (Shannon & Railway Union/Munster)
Katie Heffernan (Mullingar & Railway Union/Leinster)
Eve Higgins (Railway Union/Leinster)
Lucinda Kinghan (Railway Union/Ulster) *
Emily Lane (Mallow/Munster)
Deirbhile Nic A Bhaird (Old Belvedere/Munster)
Dorothy Wall (Fethard/Munster) *

Full tournament details are available here.