The Ireland Club International team to play England Counties in Preston Grasshoppers RFC on Friday March 16th (KO: 7.30pm) has been named…

There are two changes to the side that defeated the Scotland Club side last week in the Club International to retain the Dalriada Cup.

Both the changes are in the back row with Simon Crawford and Hugh Hogan ruled out because of injury. Young Munster’s Liam Og Murphy comes in for Crawford while Clontarf’s Frank Cogan comes in for Hogan. The captain’s armband passes to Cork Con’s Gerry Hurley with Dolphin prop Christy Condon named as vice captain.

The Ireland Club team won the corresponding encounter last year with a 16 – 8 victory.


15: Rodger McBurney (Ballymena)
14: Cian Aherne (Lansdowne)
13: Killian Lett (Clontarf)

12: Mike Kelliher (Young Munster)
11: Cathal Quinn (Cork Constitution)
10: Craig Ronaldson (Lansdowne)
9: Gerry Hurley (Cork Constitution) CAPTAIN

1: Rob Sweeney (St. Mary’s College)
2: Ger Slattery (Young Munster)
3: Christy Condon (Dolphin)
4: Philip Donnellan (Cork Constitution)
5: Fergal Walsh (Shannon)
6: Liam Og Murphy (Young Munster)
7: Barry O’Mahony (Clontarf)
8: Frank Cogan (Clontarf)


16: Hugh McGrath (Young Munster)
17: Risteard Byrne (UCD)
18: Damian Hall (St. Mary’s College)

19: Neville Melbourne (Young Munster)
20: Brian Slater (UCC)
21: Barry Keeshan (Dolphin)
22: James Thompson (Ballynahinch)


Conor Twomey – Coach
Niall Cowhey – Team Manager
David Murphy – Assist. Coach
Ailbe McCormack – Team Physio
Alan Hickey – Team Assistant
Paul Heasley – Fitness Coach
Will Duggan – Team Doctor