Ireland Club XV Head Coach Gearoid Prendergast has made two changes to his starting line-up to face Scotland Club XV in the Club International Series decider at Energia Park this Friday (kick-off 5.45pm).

Matthew Byrne starts on the wing, having scored off the bench in last Friday’s 39-17 win in Galashiels.

There’s a rotation at hooker where Max Abbott comes in for Cork Constitution clubmate John Sutton. Abbott has three previous caps at this level against England Counties, France Fédérale and Scotland Club XV.

Three uncapped players come onto the bench. Conor Bartley will provide cover in the front row. Gearoid Lyons and Sam Coghlan Murray have both previously played for Nottingham in the English Championship.

The squad is drawn from players in the Energia All-Ireland League. Tickets are now available via Ticketmaster.

Ireland Club XV Team


15. Jamie Heuston (Garryowen) 1
14. Colm Hogan (Dublin University) 1
13. Pa Ryan (Shannon) 1
12. Bryan Fitzgerald (Garryowen) 1
11. Matthew Byrne (Terenure College) 1
10. James Taylor (UCC) 1
9. Aran Hehir (Shannon) 1
1. Conor Maguire (Old Wesley) 1
2. Max Abbott (Cork Constitution) 3
3. Andrew Keating (Garryowen) 2
4. Brian Hayes (Cork Constitution) 3
5. Alan Kennedy (Young Munster) 2
6. Michael Melia (Terenure College) 5
7. John Foley (Young Munster) 1
8. Paul Derham (Old Wesley) 1

16. Adam Clarkin (Terenure College) 1
17. Conor Bartley (Young Munster) 0
18. Corrie Barrett (Garryowen) 1
19. Peter Claffey (Terenure College) 1
20. Ryan Murphy (UCC) 1
21. Gerry Hurley (Cork Constitution)10
22. Gearoid Lyons (Clontarf) 0
23. Sam Coghlan Murray (Terenure College) 0

Coaching & Management Team:

Head Coach: Gearoid Prendergast
Assistant Coach: James Blaney
Team Manager: Mark Hamilton
Strength & Conditioning Coach: Rob Cassidy
Baggage Master: Paddy ‘Rala’ O’Reilly
Team Doctor: Stuart O’Flanagan
Team Physiotherapist: Ailbe McCormack
Performance Analyst: Niall Kelly
Communications Manager: Ross O’Donoghue 

Tickets are on sale now via Ticketmaster.