The Ireland Colleges and England Students squads have both announced ther squads to play the second Student International match on Friday at City of Derry RFC (KO: 7.30pm)…

The Irish Colleges squad have made seven changes in personnel from their recent squadl that was recently defeated 18-3 by the French Students in Balbriggan RFC.

Both sides have a long history of producing International players and there should be a number of future Internationals on show in Derry on Friday week. The present English International team have three former England Students in their ranks Harry Ellis, Andrew Sheridan and Nick Easter who played against Wales recently.

The current Irish International who have played for the Irish Colleges in the past include Marcus Horan, Donncha O’Callaghan, Paul O’Connell, Jamie Heaslip, Denis Leamy and David Wallace .


Forwards: Mike Storey (UL/ ULBohemians), Rob Sweeney (SBS/ St Mary’s College), Mark Hamilton (DIT/ Terenure College), Cian Culleton (Sallynoggin FE/ Blackrock College), Batt Duggan (Garda Colllege/ UL Bohs), Robin Copeland (DBS/ St. Mary’s College), Ben Reilly (DCU/ Suttonians), David Houston (PSNI/ City of Derry), John Downey (Sallynoggin FE/ Greystones), John Dever (Garda College/ Terenure College), Andrew Kerr (UUJ/ Rainey), Eoghan Nihill (Blackhall PLC/ Wanderers)

Backs: Sean Treacy (DCU/ Clontarf), Andrew Semple (UUJ/ City of Derry), Brian Collins (IT Blanchardstown/ Old Belvedere), Mark O’Connor (UUJ/ City of Derry), Sean Joyce (NUIG/ Connemara), Lorcan Kavanagh (DCU/ Lansdowne), Kevin Lynch (CSN/ Dolphin), Craig Morrin (IT Tallaght/ St. Mary’s College), Daragh Fanning (IT Tallaght/ St Mary’s College), Mark Geraghty (DCU/ Greystones), Paul Harte (Athlone IT/ Buccaneers)


Forwards: Billy Moss (Exeter), Jon Moyce VICE CAPTAIN (St Mary’s), James Hall (Liverpool), Andy Bridgemen (Bristol), Adrian Griffiths (Bath), Ian Kench (Oxford), Ben Maidment (Durham), Simon Pitfield (Loughborough), Rob Wood (Loughborough), Tom Malaney (Cambridge), Adam Bellamy (Bristol), Tom Fidler (Bath)

Backs: Grant Pointer (Loughborough), Toby Henry (Oxford), Sean Morris (Oxford), Phil Ellis CAPTAIN (Hertfordshire), Dave Butler (Bristol), Drew Locke (Northumbria), Paul Trendall (Loughborough), William Nelson (Nottingham), Rob Springhall (Nottingham), Alan Awcock (UWIC)