The Ireland National Coaching Team have named a 45 man Training Squad, with 23 Leinster players in the mix including the returning Johnny Sexton and the uncapped duo of Jack Conan and Tadhg Furlong.

The squad will commence preparations at the end of June and will play in a four Test match Guinness Summer Series across August and September. Paul O’Connell has been named captain of the squad.

Ireland Head Coach, Joe Schmidt, commented: “The squad selection has been a long process with some very tight decisions. Some injured players who are getting close to full fitness have been included while others have missed out due to prolonged absence or lack of opportunity to demonstrate their full Test Match readiness. Rhys Ruddock would have been selected but has been ruled out after fracturing his arm against Uruguay last week.”
The 2015 Guinness Summer Series will see Ireland take on Wales in Cardiff on Saturday, 8th August, before hosting Scotland a week later at the Aviva Stadium.  On Saturday, 29th August, Wales come to the Aviva Stadium with the final game of the series taking place in Twickenham against England on Saturday, 5th September.  Tickets for the two home games of the Guinness Summer Series are available from
The Ireland national team will host three Open Sessions during its World Cup training schedule, the first will take place in the Sportsground, Galway on Tuesday, 14th July, the second will take place in Cork on Wednesday, 29th July, and the final Open Session will take place in the RDS, Dublin on Tuesday, 8th September.  Details on how to access tickets for the open sessions will be published shortly.
IRELAND Training Squad
Forwards (23)
Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster)
Michael Bent (Dublin University/Leinster)
Jack Conan (Old Belvedere/Leinster)*
Sean Cronin (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)
Tadhg Furlong (Clontarf/Leinster)*
Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster)
Jamie Heaslip (Dublin University/Leinster)

Iain Henderson (Ballynahinch/Ulster)
Chris Henry (Malone/Ulster)
Rob Herring (Ballynahinch/Ulster)
David Kilcoyne (UL Bohemians/Munster)
Jack McGrath (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)
Martin Moore (Lansdowne/Leinster)
Jordi Murphy (Lansdowne/Leinster)
Sean O’Brien (UCD/Leinster)

Paul O’Connell (Young Munster/Munster) CAPTAIN
Tommy O’Donnell (UL Bohemians/Munster)
Peter O’Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster)
Mike Ross (Clontarf/Leinster)
Donnacha Ryan (Shannon/Munster)
Richardt Strauss (Old Wesley/Leinster)
Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster)

Dan Tuohy (Ballymena/Ulster)
Backs (22)
Isaac Boss (Terenure/Leinster)
Tommy Bowe (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
Darren Cave (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
Gordon D’Arcy (Lansdowne/Leinster)
Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster)
Luke Fitzgerald (Blackrock College/Leinster)
Craig Gilroy (Dungannon/Ulster)
Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Connacht)
Paddy Jackson (Dungannon/Ulster)
Felix Jones (Shannon/Munster)
David Kearney (Lansdowne/Leinster)
Rob Kearney (UCD/Leinster)
Ian Madigan (Blackrock College/Leinster)

Kieran Marmion (Corinthians/Connacht)
Fergus McFadden (Old Belvedere/Leinster)
Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster)
Jared Payne (Ulster)
Eoin Reddan (Lansdowne/Leinster)
Noel Reid (Clontarf/Leinster)
Jonathan Sexton (Racing 92)
Andrew Trimble (Ballymena/Ulster)
Simon Zebo (Cork Con/Munster)
*Denotes uncapped player
Millennium Stadium
Saturday 8th August, 2015
KO: 14:30
IRELAND v Scotland
Aviva Stadium
Saturday 15th August, 2015
KO: 17:00
Aviva Stadium
Saturday 29th August, 2015
KO: 14:30
England v IRELAND
Twickenham Stadium
Saturday 5th September, 2015
KO: 14:30