Jamie Heaslip will captain an Ireland XV with seven uncapped players in the squad against the Barbarians this Thursday in Thomond Park.

In total 19 Leinster players have been named in the 27-man squad, with the uncapped Jack Conan, Tadhg Furlong, Ben Marshall, Cian Kelleher, Luke McGrath and Colm O’Shea all selected.

The Barbarians have assembled a stellar squad that includes the likes of Brad Thorn (New Zealand), Joe Rokocoko (New Zealand), David Smith (Toulon), George Smith (Australia) and Ruan Pienaar (South Africa).

The Ireland squad is a mixture of Leinster and Ulster players, with Connacht players rested after their match on Sunday.

There are three uncapped players in the forwards – Tadgh Furlong, Ben Marshall and Jack Conan.

The backs include the uncapped Luke McGrath, Colm O’Shea, Cian Kelleher and Stuart McCloskey.

The match kicks-off at 19:45 with tickets available online from Ticketmaster.ie and at usual outlets at Thomond Park.

Ireland XV (Squad to play Barbarians, Thomond Park, Thursday, May 28th)

Forwards (15)
Michael Bent (Leinster/Dublin University)
Jack Conan (Leinster/
Old Belvedere)*
Robbie Diack (Ulster/Malone)
Tadhg Furlong (Leinster/Clontarf)*
Jamie Heaslip (Leinster/Dublin University) Captain
Chris Henry (Ulster/Malone)
Rob Herring (Ulster/Ballynahinch)
Jack McGrath (Leinster/St Mary’s College)
Ben Marshall (Leinster/Old Belvedere)*
Jordi Murphy (Leinster/Lansdowne)
Mike Ross (Leinster/Clontarf)
Rhys Ruddock (Leinster/St Mary’s College)
Richardt Strauss (Leinster/Old Wesley)
Devin Toner (Leinster/Lansdowne)

Dan Tuohy (Ulster/Ballymena)

Backs (12)
Craig Gilroy (Ulster/Dungannon)
Paddy Jackson (Ulster/Dungannon)
Dave Kearney (Leinster/Lansdowne)
Rob Kearney (Leinster/UCD)
Cian Kelleher (Leinster/Lansdowne)*

Stuart McCloskey (Ulster/Ballynahinch)*
Luke McGrath (Leinster/UCD)*
Ian Madigan (Leinster/Blackrock College)

Luke Marshall (Ulster/Ballynahinch)
Colm O’Shea (Leinster/Clontarf)*
Eoin Reddan (Leinster/Lansdowne)
Noel Reid (Leinster/Clontarf)