The Ireland Women’s Squad for the rescheduled Women’s Six Nations games against Italy and France has been named.

Head Coach Adam Griggs has named a squad of 36 to play in the remainder of the 2020 Women’s Six Nations games. Ireland’s final two games of this year’s tournament were postponed due to Covid-19 restrictions earlier this year.

Ireland will host Italy in their rescheduled Round 4 fixture on the weekend of October 24 before concluding the 2020 Championship with an away trip to France on the weekend of October 31.

Rugby World Cup 2021 European Qualifiers have also been announced this week. Previously due to take place in September they will now be played as a single round-robin tournament on the weekends of December 5, 12 and 19, 2020.

Ireland will be joined in the tournament by Six Nations rivals Scotland and Italy and the winner of the Women’s Rugby Europe Championship 2020, which will be completed in October, as announced by Rugby Europe on Monday.

The winner of the Rugby World Cup 2021 European Qualifiers will qualify for Rugby World Cup 2021 and the runner-up will progress to the final qualification tournament, which will be organised by World Rugby in 2021.

Ireland Women’s Squad, Women’s Six Nations 2020

Enya Breen (UL Bohemian/Munster)
Michelle Claffey (Blackrock/Leinster)
Eimear Considine (UL Bohemian/Munster) 
Nicole Cronin (UL Bohemian/Munster) 
Kathryn Dane (Old Belvedere/Ulster)
Lauren Delany (Sale Sharks/IQ Rugby) 
Aoife Doyle (Railway Union/Munster)
Katie Fitzhenry (Blackrock/Leinster)
Ailsa Hughes (Railway Union/Leinster)
Claire Keohane (Railway Union/Munster)
Larissa Muldoon (Railway Union/Leinster)
Ellen Murphy (Blackrock/)
Sene Naoupu (Old Belvedere/Leinster)
Beibhinn Parsons (Blackrock/Connacht) 
Laura Sheehan (UL Bohemian/Munster) 
Shannon Touhey (Suttonians/Connacht)*
Hannah Tyrell (Old Belvedere/Leinster)

Judy Bobbett (Blackrock/Leinster)
Anna Caplice (Harlequins/IQ Rugby)
Ciara Cooney (Railway Union/Leinster)
Victoria Dabanovich O’Mahony (Old Belvedere/Leinster)
Linda Djougang (Old Belvedere/Leinster)
Laura Feeley (Blackrock/Connacht) 
Nichola Fryday (Old Belvedere/Connacht)
Ciara Griffin (UL Bohemian/Munster)
Neve Jones (Malone/Ulster)*
Leah Lyons (Harlequins/IQ Rugby)
Aoife McDermott (Railway Union/Leinster)
Claire McLaughlin (Old Belvedere/Ulster)
Edel McMahon (Wasps/IQ Rugby)
Cliodhna Moloney (Wasps/IQ Rugby) 
Hannah O’Connor (Blackrock/Leinster)
Katie O’Dwyer (Railway Union/Leinster)*
Chloe Pearse (UL Bohemian/Munster)
Lindsay Peat (Railway Union/Leinster) 
Dorothy Wall (Railway Union/Munster)

*Denotes uncapped player at this level