The two Ireland squads for next weekend’s internationals against Tonga and Australia have been named…

The original 39 man panel for the Guinness Series which was named last week has been divided into two separate squads with 31 players named in the senior squad, which includes further player additions to the original panel. The senior squad will reconvene camp in Dublin next Monday ahead of the test match against Australia.

A 22 man A squad that will play Tonga in Ravenhill next Friday (13 November) will be in camp in Belfast and the full team to play Tonga will be announced on Tuesday, 10 November.

The A squad has one remaining place to be filled in the hooker position. Sean Cronin, John Fogarty and Jerry Flannery have all been retained with the senior squad as Flannery continues to recover from a calf injury, which has progressed well during this week.

Overall there are no major injury concerns within the squad that finished the week long training camp in Limerick, with all members taking some part in training today. The only exceptions were Denis Leamy, Paddy Wallace and Tomas O’Leary who were recovering from colds.

The update regarding Marcus Horan is that it has been confirmed that he will not be available for the Guinness Series games in November. Following further tests this week, Horan underwent a routine medical procedure on Friday (6 November) and will undergo a period of rest over the next number of weeks. It is expected that he will be available to Munster and Ireland after the New Year.

Ireland Squad (31) v Australia 

Tommy Bowe (Ospreys)
Bob Casey (London Irish)
Tom Court (Malone/Ulster)
Sean Cronin (Buccaneers/Connacht)
Leo Cullen (Blackrock College/Leinster)
Gordon D’Arcy (Lansdowne/Leinster)

Ian Dowling (Shannon/Munster)
Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster)
Stephen Ferris (Dungannon/Ulster)
Luke Fitzgerald (Blackrock College/Leinster)
Jerry Flannery (Shannon/Munster)
John Fogarty (De La Salle Palmerston/Leinster)
John Hayes (Bruff/Munster)
Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster)
Jamie Heaslip (Naas/Leinster)
Denis Hurley (Cork Constitution/Munster)
Felix Jones (Shannon/Munster)
Rob Kearney (UCD/Leinster)
Denis Leamy (Cork Constitution/Munster)
John Muldoon (Galwegians/Connacht)
Donncha O’Callaghan (Cork Constitution/Munster)
Paul O’Connell (Young Munster/Munster)
Mick O’Driscoll (Cork Constitution/Munster)
Brian O’Driscoll (UCD/Leinster)
Ronan O’Gara (Cork Constitution/Munster)
Tomas O’Leary (Dolphin/Munster)
Eoin Reddan (Lansdowne/Leinster)
Niall Ronan (Shannon/Munster)
Jonathan Sexton (St.Mary’s College/Leinster)
David Wallace (Garryowen/Munster)
Paddy Wallace (Ballymena/Ulster)

Ireland A Squad (22) v Tonga 

Neil Best (Northampton)
Isaac Boss (Ballymena/Ulster)
Darren Cave (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
Gavin Duffy (Galwegians/Connacht)
Denis Fogarty (Cork Constitution/Munster)
Chris Henry (Ballymena/Ulster)
Shane Horgan (Boyne/Leinster)
Ian Humphreys (Ballymena/Ulster)
Ian Keatley (Galwegians/Connacht)
Fergus McFadden (Old Belvedere/Leinster)
Kevin McLaughlin (UCD/Leinster)

Johne Murphy (Leicester)
Sean O’Brien (Clontarf/Leinster)
Mike Ross (Clontarf/Leinster)

Donnacha Ryan (Shannon/Munster)
Peter Stringer (Shannon/Munster)
Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster)
Andrew Trimble (Ballymena/Ulster)
Dan Tuohy (Ballymena/Ulster)
Brett Wilkinson (Galwegians/Connacht)
Bryan Young (Ballymena/Ulster)
A.N. Other