Fourteen Leinster Rugby players have been named in the Ireland squad to face France in Paris this Saturday in the opening round of the 6 Nations (KO 5.45pm local/4.45pm Irish time).

READ: 6 Nations global broadcast guide

Rob Kearney, Robbie Henshaw and Johnny Sexton have all been named in the back line.

Sexton has been paired in the familiar half-back partnership with Conor Murray.

Henshaw starts in the centre alongside Bundee Aki, and Kearney starts at full-back in a back three with Jacob Stockdale and Keith Earls.

Cian Healy and Tadhg Furlong have been selected in the front row with captain Rory Best.

James Ryan will start in the second row with Iain Henderson in just his 5th senior international appearance.

Josh van der Flier is selected in the back row with Peter O’Mahony and CJ Stander, with seven more Leinster players named on the bench.


15. Rob Kearney (UCD/Leinster) 78 caps
14. Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster) 62 caps
13. Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Leinster) 31 caps
12. Bundee Aki (Galwegians/Connacht) 2 caps
11. Jacob Stockdale (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster) 4 caps
10. Johnny Sexton (St Mary’s College/Leinster) 68 caps
9. Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster) 59 caps
1. Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster) 73 caps
2. Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster) 106 caps CAPTAIN
3. Tadhg Furlong (Clontarf/Leinster) 19 caps
4. Iain Henderson (Ballynahinch/Ulster) 34 caps
5. James Ryan (UCD/Leinster) 4 caps
6. Peter O’Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster) 42 caps
7. Josh van der Flier (UCD/Leinster) 9 caps
8. CJ Stander (Shannon/Munster) 18 caps


16. Sean Cronin (St Mary’s College/Leinster) 56 caps
17. Jack McGrath (St Mary’s College/Leinster) 42 caps
18. John Ryan (Cork Constitution/Munster) 11 caps
19. Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster) 53 caps
20. Dan Leavy (UCD/Leinster) 4 caps
21. Luke McGrath (UCD/Leinster) 6 caps
22. Joey Carbery (Clontarf/Leinster) 6 caps
23. Fergus McFadden (Old Belvedere/Leinster) 32 caps