The Ireland team to face New Zealand on Saturday in the quarter-finals of the Rugby World Cup on Saturday has been announced (KO 7.15pm local/11.15am Irish).

Johnny Sexton and Conor Murray will become Ireland’s most capped half-back pairing on Saturday, overtaking Ronan O’Gara and Peter Stringer, when they are paired together for their 56th international game.

Rory Best will captain the side from the front row, flanked by Leinster Rugby’s Cian Healy and Tadhg Furlong.

James Ryan is partnered by Iain Henderson in the second row.

Josh van der Flier starts in the back row alongside Peter O’Mahony on the blindside and CJ Stander at No. 8.

Robbie Henshaw and Garry Ringrose are named as Ireland’s centre pairing.

Rob Kearney starts at full-back with Jacob Stockdale and Keith Earls completing the back three and the starting XV.

Andrew Porter, Rhys Ruddock, Luke McGrath and Jordan Larmour have all been named among the replacements.

Ireland team to face New Zealand

15. Rob Kearney (UCD/Leinster) 94 caps
14. Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster) 81 caps
13. Garry Ringrose (UCD/Leinster) 27 caps
12. Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Leinster) 39 caps

11. Jacob Stockdale (Lurgan/Ulster) 24 caps
10. Jonathan Sexton (St Marys College/Leinster) 87 caps
9. Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster) 77 caps
1. Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster) 94 caps
2. Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster) 123 caps CAPTAIN
3. Tadhg Furlong (Clontarf/Leinster) 40 caps
4. Iain Henderson (Queens University/Ulster) 52 caps
5. James Ryan (UCD/Leinster) 22 caps
6. Peter O’Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster) 63 caps
7. Josh van der Flier (UCD/Leinster) 22 caps
8. CJ Stander (Shannon/Munster) 37 caps

16. Niall Scannell (Dolphin/Munster) 19 caps
17. Dave Kilcoyne (UL Bohemians/Munster) 35 caps
18. Andrew Porter (UCD/Leinster) 22 caps
19. Tadhg Beirne (Lansdowne/Munster) 12 caps
20. Rhys Ruddock (St Mary’s College/Leinster) 25 caps
21. Luke McGrath (UCD/Leinster) 18 caps

22. Joey Carbery (Clontarf/Munster) 21 caps
23. Jordan Larmour (St Mary’s College/Leinster) 20 caps