The Ireland team to face Italy in Aviva Stadium on Saturday has been named.

Six Leinster players have been named in the starting XV, including 22-year-old Josh van der Flier who will make his second start for Ireland after making his debut in the defeat to England at Twickenham two weeks ago. Jamie Heaslip will also start in the Ireland back row.

Devin Toner is named alongside Donnacha Ryan in the second row, with Jack McGrath and Mike Ross named in the front row with Rory Best.

The familiar half-back pairing of Johnny Sexton and Conor Murray is retained for the game against Italy.

Ireland starting XV & replacements

15. Simon Zebo (Cork Constitution/Munster)
14. Andrew Trimble (Ballymena/Ulster)
13. Jared Payne (Ulster)
12. Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Connacht)
11. Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster)
10. Johnny Sexton (St Mary’s College/Leinster)   
9. Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster)
1. Jack McGrath (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)
2. Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster) Captain
3. Mike Ross (Clontarf/Leinster)       
4. Donnacha Ryan (Shannon/Munster)
5. Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster)
6. CJ Stander (Munster)
7. Josh van der Flier (UCD/Leinster)
8. Jamie Heaslip (Dublin University/Leinster) Vice-captain 


16. Sean Cronin (St Mary’s College/Leinster)    
17. Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster)    
18. Nathan White (Connacht)
19. Ultan Dillane (Corinthians/Connacht)
20. Rhys Ruddock (St Mary’s College/Leinster)
21. Kieran Marmion (Corinthians/Connacht)
22. Ian Madigan (Blackrock College/Leinster)
23. Fergus McFadden (Old Belvedere/Leinster)