The Ireland team to face New Zealand in the final game of the Guinness Series in the Aviva Stadium on Sunday afternoon (KO: 2pm) has been named and includes 9 Leinster players and a further 7 on the bench…

Brian O’Driscoll, Johnny Sexton and Rob Kearney have been named in the Ireland XV.

Ireland’s starting pack remains unchanged from last week’s clash with Australia and will feature Jamie Heaslip, Sean O’Brien and Peter O’Mahony in the backrow.

Ireland captain Paul O’Connell will be partnered by Devin Toner in the second row and Cian Healy, Rory Best and Mike Ross pack down in the front row.

Conor Murray comes in for Eoin Reddan at scrum half and two try debutante Dave Kearney earns his second cap on the wing in place of the injured Fergus McFadden. Gordon D’Arcy wins his 75th cap for Ireland and will partner Brian O’Driscoll in the Irish midfield for a record 52nd time.

Brian O’Driscoll lines out for Ireland for the 128th time joining Ronan O’Gara as Ireland’s most capped player.

Leinster Academy quartet Jordan Coghlan, Billy Dardis, Steve Crosbie and Dan Leavy as well as Munster’s Ian Nagle were brought in to train with the Ireland team on Friday to allow senior players to return to their provinces.


15: Rob Kearney
14: Tommy Bowe
13: Brian O’Driscoll
12: Gordon D’Arcy
11: Dave Kearney

10: Jonathan Sexton
9: Conor Murray

1: Cian Healy
2: Rory Best
3: Mike Ross
4: Devin Toner

5: Paul O’Connell CAPTAIN
6: Peter O’Mahony
7: Sean O’Brien
8: Jamie Heaslip


16: Sean Cronin
17: Jack McGrath

18: Declan Fitzpatrick
19: Mike McCarthy
20: Kevin McLaughlin
21: Isaac Boss
22: Ian Madigan
23: Luke Fitzgerald