The Ireland team to face Scotland in Sunday afternoon’s RBS Six Nations clash in Murrayfield (KO: 2pm) will be led by Jamie Heaslip and includes two debutants in the starting line up…

Paddy Jackson, who captained the Ireland Under-20s in last season’s championship and Luke Marshall, who starred for the O2 Ireland Wolfhounds against Fiji in November, will make their full international debuts at out-half and centre.

Leinster’s Luke Fitzgerald makes a return to the international squad while Iain Henderson and Meath second row Devin Toner have also been included amongst the replacements.

The side, which contains a strong mix of youth and experience, shows several changes to the team which started against England. Keith Earls comes in to the team on the left wing in place of Simon Zebo.

In the pack Tom Court returns to the front row alongside Rory Best, who wins his 65th cap, and Mike Ross.

Donncha O’Callaghan will line out for his 93rd cap Ireland cap alongside Donnacha Ryan in the second row.


15: Rob Kearney (UCD/Leinster/43)
14: Craig Gilroy (Dungannon/Ulster/3)
13: Brian O’Driscoll (UCD/Leinster/122)
12: Luke Marshall (Ballymena/Ulster)*
11: Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster/36)
10: Paddy Jackson (Dungannon/Ulster)*
9: Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster/16)

1: Tom Court (Ulster/29)
2: Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster/64)
3: Mike Ross (Clontarf/Leinster/26)
4: Donncha O’Callaghan (Cork Constitution/Munster/92)
5: Donnacha Ryan (Shannon/Munster/25)
6: Peter O’Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster/11)
7: Sean O’Brien (UCD/Leinster/24)
8: Jamie Heaslip (Dublin University/Leinster/54) CAPTAIN


16: Sean Cronin (St. Mary’s College/Leinster/24)
17: David Kilcoyne (UL Bohemians/Munster/4)
18: Declan Fitzpatrick (Dungannon/Ulster/4)
19: Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster/3)
20: Iain Henderson (Ballynahinch/Ulster/2)
21: Eoin Reddan (Lansdowne/Leinster/48)
22: Ronan O’Gara (Cork Constitution/Munster/127)
23: Luke Fitzgerald (Blackrock College /Leinster/23)