The Ireland coaching team has announced the side that will take on Scotland on the final weekend of the 2016 6 Nations Championship.

Rory Best plays in his 32nd consecutive 6 Nations fixture and will lead a side that sees Jack McGrath and Mike Ross pack down alongside him in the front row. 

Donnacha Ryan and Devin Toner continue their second row partnership while Tommy O’Donnell comes in at openside with CJ Stander and Jamie Heaslip completing the back row trio.

Conor Murray and Johnny Sexton line out at half-back with Robbie Henshaw and Jared Payne continuing in midfield.  

Simon Zebo retains the number 15 jersey and is flanked in the wide channels by Keith Earls and Andrew Trimble.
The replacements include Richardt Strauss, Cian Healy, Nathan White, Ultan Dillane, Rhys Ruddock, Eoin Reddan, Ian Madigan and Fergus McFadden.
IRELAND team to play Scotland – Saturday 19th March, 2016 6 Nations Championship
15. Simon Zebo (Cork Constitution/Munster)
14. Andrew Trimble (Ballymena/Ulster)
13. Jared Payne (Ulster)
12. Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Connacht)      
11. Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster)                                            
10. Jonathan Sexton (St Mary’s College/Leinster)              
9. Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster)
1. Jack McGrath (St. Mary’s College/Leinster) 
2. Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster) Captain                                      
3. Mike Ross (Clontarf/Leinster)                                                                
4. Donnacha Ryan (Shannon/Munster)                 
5. Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster)
6. CJ Stander (Munster)
7. Tommy O’Donnell (UL Bohemians/Munster)
8. Jamie Heaslip (Dublin University/Leinster) Vice-captain                              

16. Richardt Strauss (Old Wesley/Leinster)                       
17. Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster)    

18. Nathan White (Connacht)                                    
19. Ultan Dillane (Corinthians/Connacht)                              
20. Rhys Ruddock (St Mary’s College/Leinster)                                       
21. Eoin Reddan (Old Crescent/Leinster)
22. Ian Madigan (Blackrock College/Leinster)
23. Fergus McFadden (Old Belvedere/Leinster)