The Ireland team to play South Africa on Saturday (KO: 5.30pm) in the opening game of the 2010 Guinness Series in the Aviva Stadium shows the return of several players who missed the summer tour to New Zealand and Australia…


15: Rob Kearney (UCD/Leinster)
14: Tommy Bowe (Ospreys)
13: Brian O’Driscoll (UCD/Leinster) CAPTAIN
12: Gordon D’Arcy (Lansdowne/Leinster)
11: Luke Fitzgerald (Blackrock College/Leinster)
10: Jonathan Sexton (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)
9: Eoin Reddan (Lansdowne/Leinster)

1: Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster)
2: Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster)
3: Tony Buckley (Shannon/Munster)
4: Donncha O’Callaghan (Cork Constitution/Munster)
5: Mick O’Driscoll (Cork Constitution/Munster)
6: Stephen Ferris (Dungannon/Ulster)
7: David Wallace (Garryowen/Munster)
8: Jamie Heaslip (Naas/Leinster)


16: Sean Cronin (Buccaneers/Connacht)
17: Tom Court (Malone/Ulster)
18: Donnacha Ryan (Shannon/Munster)
19: Denis Leamy (Cork Constitution/Munster)
20: Peter Stringer (Shannon/Munster)
21: Ronan O’Gara (Cork Constitution/Munster)
22: Keith Earls (Thomond/Munster)