The Ireland team that will take on South Africa on Saturday in the first game of the three-Test series has been named.  

Five Leinster players have been named in the starting XV, all of them among the forwards.

Rory Best captains the side and is joined in the front row with Jack McGrath and Mike Ross. Devin Toner is selected in the second row with Iain Henderson, with Jordi Murphy and Jamie Heaslip starting in the back row with CJ Stander.
Conor Murray and Paddy Jackson are the half-backs while Luke Marshall lines out at inside centre with Robbie Henshaw playing at outside centre. Jared Payne is named at fullback with Andrew Trimble and Keith Earls on the wings.
Sean Cronin, Tadhg Furlong, Rhys Ruddock and Ian Madigan are all named among the replacements.
All three Tests will be broadcast live on SKY Sports. Visit for all the latest news, images and videos from Ireland’s Tour of South Africa.

See a list of broadcast coverage for Ireland’s games against South Africa.
IRELAND team to play South Africa – Saturday 11th June, 2016

15. Jared Payne (Ulster)
14. Andrew Trimble (Ballymena/Ulster)
13. Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Connacht)
12. Luke Marshall (Ballymena/Ulster)
11. Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster)
10. Paddy Jackson (Dungannon/Ulster)
9. Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster)
1. Jack McGrath (St Marys/Leinster)
2. Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster) (captain)
3. Mike Ross (Clontarf/Leinster)
4. Iain Henderson (Ballynahinch/Ulster)
5. Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster)
6. CJ Stander (Munster)
7. Jordi Murphy (Lansdowne/Leinster)
8. Jamie Heaslip (Dublin University/Leinster)


16. Sean Cronin (St Mary’s/Leinster)
17. Finlay Bealham (Corinthians/Connacht)
18. Tadhg Furlong (Clontarf/Leinster)
19. Ultan Dillane (Corinthians/Connacht)
20. Rhys Ruddock (St Marys/Leinster)
21. Kieran Marmion (Corinthians/Connacht)
22. Ian Madigan (Blackrock/Leinster)
23. Craig Gilroy (Dungannon/Ulster)

Ireland Summer Tour 2016 Fixture
South Africa v IRELAND
Saturday 11th June, 2016
DHL Newlands Stadium KO 17:00 (16:00 GMT)