The Ireland team to play USA on Saturday June 8th in BBVA Compass Stadium (kick off 7:45pm local time/1.45am Irish time LIVE TG4) has been named…

Leinster’s Ian Madigan, David Kilcoyne and Iain Henderson – will start for Ireland for the first time having previously been capped off the bench.

There are two new caps, both of whom were Ireland Under-20 this season. Connacht’s Robbie Henshaw starts at fullback and Ulster’s Stuart Olding is included in the starting XV at centre.

There are a further three uncapped players in the replacements with Mike Sherry, Balbriggan’s Jamie Hagan – who is rewarded following his fine run of recent form – and Tommy O’Donnell all included.

Mike Ross is the most capped player in the starting XV and he packs down with Richardt Strauss and Kilcoyne.

Soon-to-be provncial colleagues Mike McCarthy and Devin Toner form the second row pairing with Henderson and Chris Henry on either side of new Ireland captain Peter O’Mahony in the back row.

Speaking ahead of the game Ireland Coach Les Kiss said: “We’ve had a good week of preparation and the players have settled well in Houston. This is a young team with five players starting for the first time and we are under no illusions as to the challenge posed by an experienced and improving USA Eagles team”.

Highlights and behind the scenes footage from the tour so far can be seen on  


15: Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Connacht) *
14: Fergus McFadden (Old Belvedere/Leinster) 17
13: Darren Cave (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster) 3
12: Stuart Olding (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)*
11: Simon Zebo (Cork Constitution/Munster) 5
10: Ian Madigan (Blackrock College/Leinster) 2
9: Isaac Boss (Terenure College/Leinster) 15

1: David Kilcoyne (UL Bohemians/Munster) 6
2: Richardt Strauss (Old Wesley/Leinster) 2
3: Mike Ross (Clontarf/Leinster) 29

4: Mike McCarthy (Buccaneers/Connacht) 10
5: Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster) 5
6: Iain Henderson (Ballynahinch/Ulster) 5
7: Chris Henry (Malone/Ulster) 6
8: Peter O’Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster) 14 CAPTAIN


16: Mike Sherry (Garryowen/Munster)*
17: Jamie Hagan (Old Belvedere/Leinster)*
18: Tom Court (Malone/Ulster) 30
19: Dan Tuohy (Ballymena/Ulster) 5
20: Tommy O’Donnell (UL Bohemians/Munster)*
21: Paul Marshall (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster) 1
22: Paddy Jackson (Dungannon/Ulster) 3
23: Felix Jones (Shannon/Munster) 3