The Ireland Under-19 side to take on the Australia Under-19 Schools side in Cork IT on Wednesday 2nd December (KO: 7.30pm) has been named…

Blackrock wing forward Jordi Murphy captains the team and is one of eight Leinster players in the starting XV.

Speaking of the importance of the Under 19’s, coach Allen Clarke said, “The Under 19’s is an integral part of the National Representative Pathway. As a nation it is our first combined age grade side.”

“The match against Australia provides a unique occasion to measure our young Irish talent against the best from the Southern Hemisphere whilst offering Irish Rugby the opportunity to benchmark the quality of our Elite Player Development Programs and the quality of this year group leading into next seasons Under 20’s Six Nations and Junior World Championship tournaments.”


15: Andrew Conway – Blackrock
14: Tiernan O’Halloran – Galwegians
13: Brendan Macken – Blackrock
12: Luke Marshall – Ballymena
11: Corey Hircock – Bedford / Exiles
10: James Mc Kinney – Queen’s University
9: Peter Du Toit – UCD 

1: James Tracy – Newbridge College
2: David Doyle – UCD
3: Martin Moore – Lansdowne

4: Simon Hanbidge – CBC Monkstown
5: David O’Mahony – PBC
6: Jordi Murphy – Blackrock CAPTAIN
7: Aaron Conneely – Colaiste Iognaid
8: Eoin Mc Keon – Colaiste Iognaid


16: Louis Padian – Worcester /Exiles
17: Paul Mullen – King’s Hospital
18: Kevin O’Byrne – UCC
19: Stephen Leckey – Glasgow Hawks/ Exiles
20: Dominic Gallagher -Trinity College
21: Mark Dolan – Marist College
22: Gareth Quinn Mc Donagh – Shannon
23: Alex Kelly – St Michael’s College