Ireland U-20 head coach Richie Murphy got his tenure under way with a talent camp recently of 38 players predominantly from the National Talent Squad (NTS) and Provincial Talent Squad (PTS) programmes.

The two day camp held at the IRFU’s High Performance Centre in west Dublin required all participants to undergo PCR testing before being cleared to attend and involved two on-field sessions as well as a trial game.

The Ireland U-20s are commencing preparations ahead of the rescheduled 2021 U-20 Six Nations Championships which will take place across June and July.

Murphy commented, “I’m delighted about the new role. It has been a really interesting couple of weeks. Over the last two weeks we have been really trying to build this squad that have come in for this camp. It’s been really interesting to get around and talk to a lot of people and try to build our coaching team on the back of that and we feel like now we are in a good place to go forward.

A lot of these guys would be in the National Talent Squads, some of them would be in the Provincial Talent Squads and some of them would be club players. So a lot of these guys haven’t had a lot of involvement in rugby over the last while due to the COVID situation so it was good to get in touch with them, bring them in and see how enthusiastic and how hard they worked and obviously they are looking for another opportunity and try to wear a green jersey for the Irish U-20s.”


Eoin de Buitlear (Corinthians RFC)
Hubert Gilvary (Sligo RFC)
Diarmuid McCormack (DUFC)


Temi Asewunmi Lasisi (Lansdowne FC)
Lee Barron (DUFC)
Jack Boyle (UCD RFC)
Mark Boyle (Lansdowne FC)
Aaron Coleman (DUFC)
Harry Colbert (DUFC)
Donal Conroy (Naas RFC)
Tim Corkery (UCD RFC)
Ben Griffin (DUFC)
Matthew Grogan (Old Belvedere RFC)
Sam Illo (Old Wesley RFC)
Marcus Kiely (Naas RFC)
Ronan Loughnane (UCD RFC)
Josh O’Connor (UCD RFC)
Will Reilly (Barnhall RFC)
Aaron Rowan (Blackrock RFC)


Ethan Coughlan (Shannon RFC)
Jack Delaney (Garryowen FC)
Mark Donnelly (Garryowen FC)
John Forde (Cork Constitution FC)
Jack Kelleher (UCC RFC)
Aaron Leahy (CBC)
Conor Moloney (Ennis RFC)
Daniel Okeke (Shannon RFC)
Harry Riordan (UCC RFC)
Jamie Shanahan (Garryowen FC)
Jay Traynor (UL Bohemians RFC)
Cian Whooley (UCC RFC)


Oscar Egan (QUB RFC)
Conor McKee (QUB RFC)
George Saunderson (QUB RFC)
James McCormick (Ballymena RFC)
Lorcan McLaughlin (QUB RFC)
James Humphreys (QUB RFC)
Harry Sheridan (DUFC)