The Ireland U18 Girl’s squad, for the upcoming U18 Six Nations Festival at Wellington College in England has been named by head coach Larissa Muldoon, and features 11 players from Leinster.

The festival takes place between the 6th – 15th April and the squad will assemble for three weekend training camps at the IRFU’s High Performance Centre on the Sport Ireland Campus.The training camps will take place on the 18-19th March, 25-26th March and the 1-2nd April.

Muldoon, a former women’s senior international player, will be assisted by forwards coach Neill Alcorn while current Irish international Aoibheann Reilly will be an additional coaching resource for the group.

There are six players returning to the squad who featured in last year’s inaugural U18’s Six Nations Festival which took place in Scotland – Tullow’s Katie Corrigan (pictured above), Wexford Wanderers’ Robyn O’Connor and Enniscorthy’s Orla Wafer.

A host of clubs across the country are represented in the squad including Athy RFC, Balbriggan RFC, Cill Dara RFC,  Enniscorthy RFC, Mullingar RFC, Navan RFC, Skerries RFC, Tullow RFC, Wexford Wanderers RFC and Wicklow RFC.

Ireland U18 Girl’s Squad – 2023 Women’s U18 Six Nations Festival
Jemina Adams Verling (Connacht/Creggs RFC)
Grainne Burke (Munster/Ennis RFC)
Kelly Burke (Leinster/Mullingar RFC)
Beth Buttimer (Munster/Fethard RFC)*
Lily Byrne (Leinster/Skerries RFC)
Lucy Calvin (Ulster/Royal School Armagh)
Roisin Maher (Connacht/Creggs RFC)
Poppy Garvey (Connacht/Sligo RFC)
Beibhinn Gleeson (Connacht/Oughterard/Tuam RFC)
Lilly Morris (Munster/Killarney RFC)
Niamh McCarthy (Munster/Bantry Bay RFC)
Sarah McCormick (Connacht/Ballina RFC)*
Alma Obehi Atagamen (Leinster/Balbriggan RFC)
Ellen O’Toole (Connacht/Wesport RFC)
Ruby Starrett (Ulster/Larne RFC)
Ailish Quinn (Connacht/Ballina RFC)
Orla Wafer (Leinster/Enniscorthy RFC)*
Saskia Wycherly (Munster/Bantry Bay RFC)

Molly Boote (Connacht/Connemara RFC)*
Emma Brogan (Leinster/Navan RFC)
Lyndsey Clarke (Munster/Ennis RFC)
Hannah Clarke (Connacht/Oughterard/Tuam RFC)
Katie Corrigan (Leinster/Tullow RFC)*
Emily Foley (Connacht/Ballina RFC)
Caitriona Finn (Munster/UL Bohemians/Ballina-Killaloe RFC)
May Goulding (IQ Rugby/Hartpury College)
Abby Healy (Leinster/Wicklow RFC)
Leah Irwin (Ulster/Enniskillen)
Lucia Linn (IQ Rugby/Loughborough University)
Grainne Moran (Connacht/Ballina RFC)
Niamh Murphy (Leinster/Cill Dara RFC)
Julie Nolan (Leinster/Athy RFC)
Tara O’Neill (Ulster/Cooke RFC)
Robyn O’Connor (Leinster/Wexford Wanderers RFC)*
Eve Prendergast (Leinster/Wexford Wanderers RFC)
Sarah Purcell (Connacht/Creggs RFC)

*capped at U18 level