Ireland U19 head coach Kieran Campbell and his assistant coaches Hugh Hogan and Ambrose Conboy have named the match day squad that will face Japan U19 in Donnybrook Stadium on Saturday afternoon.

The squad features players from 20 different clubs and schools including the likes of Belvedere College’s Bank of Ireland Leinster Schools Senior Cup winners Hugh O’Sullivan and Max Kearney, and RBAI’s Ulster Schools Cup winners James Hume and Michael Lowry.

Diarmuid Barron and David McCarthy have regularly featured for Garryowen in Division 1A of the All-Ireland League this season, while Aaron Hall (Ballynahinch) and Jordon Duggan (Naas RFC) have performed strongly in Division 1B.

The representative fixture kicks off at 4.30pm on Saturday, 25th March, at Donnybrook Stadium.

Ireland U19 team v Japan U19

15. Conor Wharton (Leeds Beckett University)
14. Mark Keane (Instonians RFC)
13. James Hume (RBAI)
12. David McCarthy (Garryowen RFC)
11. Peter Sullivan (St. Andrew’s College)
10. Michael Lowry (RBAI)
9. Hugh O’Sullivan (Belvedere College)
1. James French (Bandon Grammar School)
2. Diarmuid Barron (Garryowen RFC)
3. Tom O’Toole (Campbell College)
4. Matt Dalton (Belfast Royal Academy)
5. Jack Dunne (St Michael’s College)
6. Jack Cooke (London Irish RFC)
7. Aaron Hall (Ballynahinch RFC)
8. Sean Masterson (Corinthians RFC)


16. Alexander Clarke (Ballymena Academy)
17. Jordan Duggan (Naas RFC)
18. Bryan O’Connor (Presentations Brothers Cork)
19. John McCusker (Rainey RFC)
20. Max Kearney (Belvedere College)
21. James Kenny (Gonzaga College)
22. Angus Curtis (Queen’s University RFC)
23. Corey Reid (Marist College)

Ireland U19 Management

Kieran Campbell (Head Coach)
Hugh Hogan (Assistant Coach)
Ambrose Conboy (Assistant Coach)
Barney McGonigle (Team Manager)
Marc Beggs (Physio)
Tim O’Flanagan (Doctor)
Matt Maguire (S&C)
Pat Downey (Baggage Master)
Jeff Blackburn (Performance Analyst)
Amanda Craig (Team Services)