The Ireland Under-20 Team (Sponsored by PwC) to play England in their second game of the IRB Junior World Championship in South Africa on Friday (KO: 5.45pm Irish time, 6.45pm local time) has been named.

The Irish management has retained the same starting XV that defeated hosts South Africa 19-23 in their first game of the tournament.

Shane Buckley and Stuart Olding have been named in the replacements.

Speaking of the task ahead, Coach Mike Ruddock said “England are the current 6 Nations Champions and we will have to reproduce the intensity we showed against South Africa if we are to get a result in this game. We have done our homework and we are now looking forward to the game.”

The games will be shown live on TG4 and Sky Sports.

15. Peter Nelson (Dungannon/Ulster)
14. Barry Daly (UCD/Leinster)
13. Foster Horan (Lansdowne/Leinster)
12. Chris Farrell (Dungannon/Ulster)
11. Sam Coghlan Murray (UCD/Leinster)
10. JJ Hanrahan (UL Bohemians/Munster) VICE CAPTAIN
9. Kieran Marmion (Corinthians/Connacht)

1. Des Merrey (Clontarf/Leinster)
2. Niall Scannell (Dolphin/Munster) CAPTAIN
3. Tadhg Furlong (Clontarf/Leinster)
4. Tadhg Beirne (Lansdowne/Leinster)
5. Iain Henderson (Queen’s University/Ulster)
6. Jordan Coghlan (UCD/Leinster)
8. Jack Conan (Old Belvedere/Leinster)
7. Conor Gilsenan (UCD/Mullingar/Leinster)

16. James Rael (Garryowen/Munster)
17. Peter Reilly (Lansdowne/Leinster)
18. Jake Cawley (Old Belvedere/Leinster)
19. Alan O’Connor (UCD/Leinster)
20. Shane Buckley (Garryowen/Munster)
21. Luke McGrath (UCD/Leinster)
22. Jake Carty (Buccaneers/Connacht)
23. Stuart Olding (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)