The O2 Ireland Wolfhounds team to play Scotland ‘A’ in Netherdale this Friday, January 28th (KO: 7.30pm) has been named and includes three Leinster players in starting XV…

The team will be coached by Eric Elwood and Anthony Foley with Chris Henry named as captain.

Gavin Duffy moves from the Senior squad to the Wolfhounds and will start at fullback while Leinster’s Fergus McFadden has been called into the senior squad as cover with Ian Whitten replacing him for the trip to Scotland.

Ian Nagle will start for the Wolfhounds on Friday as both Donnacha Ryan and Dan Tuohy, named in the original squad, have been ruled out because of injury. He will be partnered in the second row by Devin Toner.


15: Gavin Duffy (Galwegians – Connacht)
14: Johne Murphy (Young Munster – Munster)
13: Eoin O’Malley (Old Belvedere – Leinster)
12: Nevin Spence (Ballynahinch – Ulster)
11: Denis Hurley (Cork Constitution – Munster)
10: Ian Humphreys (Ballymena – Ulster)
9: Tomás O’Leary (Dolphin – Munster)

1: Brett Wilkinson (Galwegians – Connacht)
2: Damien Varley (Garryowen – Munster)
3: Tony Buckley (Shannon – Munster)
4: Ian Nagle (Cork Constitution – Munster)
5: Devin Toner (Lansdowne – Leinster)
6: Kevin McLaughlin (St. Mary’s College – Leinster)
7: Willie Faloon (Ballynahinch – Ulster)
8: Chris Henry (Ballymena – Ulster) CAPTAIN


16: Nigel Brady (Dungannon – Ulster)
17: Jamie Hagan (Corinthians – Connacht)
18: Andrew Browne (Galwegians – Connacht)
19: Dominic Ryan (Lansdowne – Leinster)
20: Isaac Boss (Terenure College – Leinster)
21: Niall O’Connor (Belfast Harlequins – Ulster)
22: Ian Whitten (Ballynahinch – Ulster)